current
archives
profile



pattern
host



guestbook
notes
email



So a lil about me....I'm married to my high school sweetheart, and now have three sons, Devon, Thalen, Dadrin (Dade)and a little girl, Celestine

I'm also a Freelance Graphic Designer & Illustrator. I LOVE my work. :-)

Well... lets see what else? I'm Hella shy, til I get to know the person, then I'm chattier than hell. I'm always willing to make new friends, but am a bit particular about which friends I get close too and keep in my life for the long haul.

I think I'm in a hangout mode in my life right now, occasional parties are GREAT, but I like to just kick back, have a nice toasty warm beverage, coffee, tea, hot coco (with marshmallows of course!)and hangout with my friends.

Good New, Bad News

2005-12-16 - 12:10 p.m.

Current mood: relieved... and very sad ...what a mix

Just a very quick and short update... alots been going on.. and I need to take off here shortly to do a few things.

First The GOOD NEWS.... had the ultra sound on tuesday, and everything so far looks great. I'm just now entering my 10th week (according to their measurements) and I cant express how RELIEVED I was to see and hear the baby's heartbeat. AND how much he/she was moving around. IT was INSANE even the nurse commented on it. I still have SOME concerns... but those will be discussed with the doc this thursday for my SECOND baby check! (woot! I made it to number 2!!!)

Now the bad news. ... Joes Grandfather passed away yesterday. For me it seemed rather sudden since all we ever heard about was how he was doing better after the surgery and kemo. Suzi (Joes sis) took today off and will be heading up north to see everyone. We will be heading up there as well after this weekend. Dont want to over crowd everyone you know? give them some space. The Funeral is going to be next wednesday the day before gramma's birthday. This holiday I think is going to be really hard for everyone. but I am rather proud of our families, we all work together wonderfully, so no one will be without an ear, arm(s) hugs, hand or shoulder.

I'm having n extremely hard time with his passing...he WAS my grandpa too, I felt really close to him and he always showed me so much love. He was the kind of man who was always pleasant. I am going to miss him more than I can ever express.

template code by:rpdesigns, layout customization by KDS (aka Myself!)