current
archives
profile



pattern
host



guestbook
notes
email



So a lil about me....I'm married to my high school sweetheart, and now have three sons, Devon, Thalen, Dadrin (Dade)and a little girl, Celestine

I'm also a Freelance Graphic Designer & Illustrator. I LOVE my work. :-)

Well... lets see what else? I'm Hella shy, til I get to know the person, then I'm chattier than hell. I'm always willing to make new friends, but am a bit particular about which friends I get close too and keep in my life for the long haul.

I think I'm in a hangout mode in my life right now, occasional parties are GREAT, but I like to just kick back, have a nice toasty warm beverage, coffee, tea, hot coco (with marshmallows of course!)and hangout with my friends.

Still Feeling Good Folks!

2006-01-24 - 11:41 am

Current mood: awake

Today is another one of those days that are feeling good for me. I think its due to the weather and actually getting up before nearly 2. (yes yes I get up before then several times.. but that time is spent feeling like I'm just dragging, I get up at 7, get dev to school. Am home round 8:30 do somethings around the house til I pass out anywhere between 9:30-10:30, then don't wake up again til sometime between 1 & 2, I HaTE this, & yet my body demands it).

I decided to try something different today. I still needed the sleep, or else I just cant function at all. So I went & laid down right after I got back home from dropping the little guy off, and set my alarm for an hour later. which was when I REALLY wanted to get up. Instead I woke up 30 minutes after beeping commenced (didnt hear the blasted thing at all) & stayed in bed for nearly 20 minutes after that (with the alarm beeping off every 5-10 minutes). I Swear I felt like I was waking up after having some sort of anesthesia administered. But I suddenly was out of the fog and bounced out of bed. Took care of some bill issues, talked with suzi a lil before she left for work, chatted with Tracie, grabbed a bowl of cereal, messaged Joe, and now am deciding if I should go for a walk, do some yoga stretches or dive into my homework.

I love this weather right now too... the air is fresh, crisp & cool, with blue skies and dare I say... with SUNSHINE! LOL which is a welcomed sight after having what felt like a life time of grey skies and rain. Ok it was only about a month straight, but sheesh you should see my backyard... the water hasn't hit this high since we first moved in 4 years ago. I need to take pictures! its gone down bit now... but is still pretty nonetheless.

alright.. nuff talk.. time for me to do things... austa!

template code by:rpdesigns, layout customization by KDS (aka Myself!)