current
archives
profile



pattern
host



guestbook
notes
email



So a lil about me....I'm married to my high school sweetheart, and now have three sons, Devon, Thalen, Dadrin (Dade)and a little girl, Celestine

I'm also a Freelance Graphic Designer & Illustrator. I LOVE my work. :-)

Well... lets see what else? I'm Hella shy, til I get to know the person, then I'm chattier than hell. I'm always willing to make new friends, but am a bit particular about which friends I get close too and keep in my life for the long haul.

I think I'm in a hangout mode in my life right now, occasional parties are GREAT, but I like to just kick back, have a nice toasty warm beverage, coffee, tea, hot coco (with marshmallows of course!)and hangout with my friends.

A Hard Nights Sleep

2005-11-15 - 12:42 pm


Joe & I went to bed at a fairly decent hour last night.. I think it was about 10:30? 11?? can't exactly remember now. After we both were snuggled up under the blankets.. I don't really remember much.. except thinking the bed was soft, its soo cold outside, then feeling softness of my pillow under my head.

Then POOF.. Awake! at 2:30. UGG! I remember squinting hard at the clock trying to force my eyes to focus on the blue glowing digital numbers (I'm blind as hell without my glasses). I was equally happy & extremely frustrated with the time. Happy it was still early enough for me to be able to get more sleep, & annoyed that I was awake & it wasn't even time for me to get up yet (even though I wouldn't have wanted to get up)

I would doze for what felt like 10 15 minutes.. but was really only 2 or 3. I couldn't get comfortable. I couldn't sleep. I guess I was making some noises & whimpers in my attempts to fall back asleep. Enough of them to where I actually woke Joe up who rubbed my head, back & tummy for a lil bit & even got me a drink of water. I was soo tired all I could say (& kept saying) was sorry (for waking him up) & thankyou.

The water helped & I found a cozy spot up against Joe dozed for a few more minuted.. then POOF... I had words.. short phrases running through my mind clearly..& I knew that if I didn't write them down I'd forget... But I didn't want to move dammit! I wanted to stay right here & sleep.
my mind kept arguing back & forth.. I occasionally would even say the phrase outloud to prove to myself that I would remember itin the morning.. which worked.. til I realized it just wasn't gonna happen. so I rolled over scribbled it down on some paper rolled back over & fell asleep....

For MAYBE another minute...

it happened again.. What The Fuck!!!.. DUDE I'm TIRED!!! LEMME SLEEP! that's it I'm GROUNDING my unconscious thoughts lol.

I again scribbled the tiny lil "phrase"

Then happily fell back asleep til 657 this morning... 3 minutes before my alarm was about to go off.

so here's the lil buggar that wouldnt let me sleep til I wrote it down....

#1
A Blanket covering a pile of bones
lying on a featherbed.
cap in hand, scarf in tow
they whisper softly to my soul.

#2
Hidden talent
still unknown,
Bursting
leaping,
from within my core.

I dont really read these two together but maybe it was supposed to be. who knows wht the brain was thinking when it came up with this.. perhaps there's a thrid part that ties the two together... we may never know. :-)

OH! I just remembered that just before I fell alseep I had a weird dizzy feeling. like the one that you get while your lying on the floor looking at the ceiling with a slight buzz from drinking.

infact thats exaclty how I described it to joe just before I fell asleep.
Mood: I need a nap!

template code by:rpdesigns, layout customization by KDS (aka Myself!)