current
archives
profile



pattern
host



guestbook
notes
email



So a lil about me....I'm married to my high school sweetheart, and now have three sons, Devon, Thalen, Dadrin (Dade)and a little girl, Celestine

I'm also a Freelance Graphic Designer & Illustrator. I LOVE my work. :-)

Well... lets see what else? I'm Hella shy, til I get to know the person, then I'm chattier than hell. I'm always willing to make new friends, but am a bit particular about which friends I get close too and keep in my life for the long haul.

I think I'm in a hangout mode in my life right now, occasional parties are GREAT, but I like to just kick back, have a nice toasty warm beverage, coffee, tea, hot coco (with marshmallows of course!)and hangout with my friends.

Continuation Of My Weekend

2005-03-15 - 2:17 p.m.

Sooooo... Sunday Morning Joe and I wrestle around and finally get our arses outta bed, showered and EVENTUALLY packed for our overnighter out in Redmend (neither of us ever having been there before... or at least not to my knowledge). Dev had his bagged packed from teh night before so all he had to do was get dressed and bathed.

We REALLY took our time getting outta the house though... it was around 12pm when we FINALLY hit the road. (our goal was no later than 10:30, but it was no biggie).

it was really fun though. we had plenty of light, got to see LOTS of BEAUTIFUL views we had to drive up into the mountians.. got some some SWEET up close veiws of MT Hood on the way there.

Its really amazing how drastically the araea changes as you go down the mountian... You go from lush green Firs with small mixes of pine then Boom... Just pine... and the Boom... Desert... sparse short crooked little trees everywhere, tumble weeds, BEAUTIFUL "mini" canyons Massive plateaus and White topped mountians EVERYWHERE!!! Didnt matter where you where at from nearly every point there for your viewing pleasure were the sisters (North Sister, Middle Sister and South Sister) Broken Top, Mt Bachloer, Mt Washington, and sometimes (depending on where you were) Mt Hood.

We stayed at Eagle Crest, which is apparently right one several Golf Courses. Neither of us are golfers... but... there were wonderful views.. lots of places to walk. We decided that next time We'll find out more about all the bike and hiking trails. I'd also like to try to go out there during "season" sometime to go on the moonlight canoeing that they have up there.

Our room was a nice room. was like a lil mini 2 bedroom house actually (all the resorts are like that though I'm beginning to find out). Full kitchen, dining room, living room, MAster Bed and Bath with HUGE jacuzzi tub. hallway, with storage closet, mini washer and dryer, another fullsize bath (w/o jacuzzi), and a second bedroom with two twin beds. We stopped at safeway and got some munchies. Back at the room, we preheated the oven for our papa murphys pizza. While it was preheating we went for a walk outside along the lil traing course we had out side our room. Dev collected some golfballs. we walked around for a bit, found a park dev played for a bit then we walked back to the apt. for food.

While Joe cooked the pizza, I puttogether our apple cobbler from a box (just add water baby!) and we all cuddled on the couch and watched Garfield. Joe liked it (dev and I saw it in the theater, its cute). and we all munched on pizza, then during the special features on Big Fish we had soem vanilla icecream and apple cobbler. Put Dev to bed (wasnt very hard) then Joe and I cuddled on the couch and watched pulp fiction...I had seen a few scenes from the show before (not knowing what it was from though) but this time we both got to see the entire thing. Then passed out in bed.

Next morning (monday), got up, cleaned (the jacuzzi is AWESOME), packed and checked out. We hung out at the lil park and figured out.. more like confirmed... that we wanted to go to the High Dessert Museum (and zoo). got there at 1... and we didnt leave til 4ish! It was Awesome. Got to see several kinda of brids, We were stared down by some owls who were protecting their nest. Watched the river otters play, and got to see all the other wonderufl creepy crawly things you'd find in the area! I'd go again! :-)

WE All had so much fun!

We took a different route home, got to see more sweet views. Stopped at a rest stop halfway home... met some guy who asked if we could spare 2 dollars to help him with gas. Oddly enough we actually did have cash on us (usually we dont). gave him two dollars.. and then he just kept TALKING and talking and talking! Dev ran off to go to the bathroom Joe followed but stayed outsideto keep an eye on me.. the guy wouldnt let us go! it was WEIRD.. eventually I apologized for cutting him off, but I had to use the restroom (it WAS why we stopped there.. to go pee). joe dint go though...the guy freaked him out (me to a little) with all the questions he'd ask which were slightly off and ALOMST personal coming from a stranger... it was beyond just being friendly... and then not letting us go after we gave him some gas money... it just got uncomfortable. So we did our thing.. and left.

just over an hour (or so) later we were finally home. When we got to fmailiar surroundings we made a stop at Am/pm and got some drinks.... I decided to try the desani Raspberry water... I didnt care for it...joe then had me try his power bar BLEH! didnt like that one.. tasted like a chewy chocolate vitamin...(guess it was supposed to be raspberry flavored.. no chocolate *Cringe*) Then I took a sip of Joes Soda to rinse toe taste out... it was cola...(pepsi, coke... doesnt matter I HATE cola flavor) LOL It just wasnt my night for trying things.. dev ended up letting me take a sip of if white cherry frosty.. that was SOOOOOOOOO much better.

Joe felt bad that I didnt get anything that I liked.. I told him it was alright I really didnt need anything..just wanted to be home relax and cuddle. Which he was more than happy to do... after we drove through DairyQueen to get a strawberry sundae..... Mmmmmm... soft serve vanilla Icecream with strawberries!!!! Gawd my fav! LOL perked me up a little too. Behold the powers of icrecream!

The trip was great... and we got soem beautiful shots... but my goodness.. I must say... it feels soo good to be home.
Mood: relaxed

template code by:rpdesigns, layout customization by KDS (aka Myself!)