current
archives
profile



pattern
host



guestbook
notes
email



So a lil about me....I'm married to my high school sweetheart, and now have three sons, Devon, Thalen, Dadrin (Dade)and a little girl, Celestine

I'm also a Freelance Graphic Designer & Illustrator. I LOVE my work. :-)

Well... lets see what else? I'm Hella shy, til I get to know the person, then I'm chattier than hell. I'm always willing to make new friends, but am a bit particular about which friends I get close too and keep in my life for the long haul.

I think I'm in a hangout mode in my life right now, occasional parties are GREAT, but I like to just kick back, have a nice toasty warm beverage, coffee, tea, hot coco (with marshmallows of course!)and hangout with my friends.

Sometimes he says what I need to hear...

2005-02-02 - 8:34 a.m.

I love this man. Sooo very much, but when little things like this happens it makes you more aware and even MORE appreciative of what you have.

This morning like any other wedneday morning Joe got up and began getting ready to head to work, I had about 20 minutes or so before I had to get up to get dev into the tub sometimes its a little longer (pending on how long Joes in the shower). anways, after getting my morning hug and kiss on cheek, I pass out...completely, til i hear the sound of the bathroom door open and the tub filling up, Joe had gotten Dev in the tub for me, which had allowed me to sleep a little bit longer. sooo sweet...

So later, Devs in the tub, I got his cloths set out, breafast made and cooling while waiting for him, and was finishing up makeing his lunch, when Joe left, and a few minutes soon came back because he forgot his books for a class, Stopped and gave me the HUGEST hug and kiss and said that he doesnt want to me to ever feel like I'm going through things alone, and that he loves me. It was what I needed to hear this morning, and didnt even know it. We hugged even more tightly, kissed goodbye and off he went. I got teary. but it was a happy teary.

It may not have seemed like anything huge. Not ordinarily a big deal, but with everything that we have gone through within the past few days, weeks months and slightly beyond. It just kinda hit me in that soft spot just right and I felt my mood lean towards a more cheery side.

Thankyou Joe.

OKay.. now I'm off to tackle homework thats due tonight. Have 3 summaries I need to write (they are short). I wanna take a nap before I have to leave for class too... Sooo.... Off I go.


template code by:rpdesigns, layout customization by KDS (aka Myself!)