current
archives
profile



pattern
host



guestbook
notes
email



So a lil about me....I'm married to my high school sweetheart, and now have three sons, Devon, Thalen, Dadrin (Dade)and a little girl, Celestine

I'm also a Freelance Graphic Designer & Illustrator. I LOVE my work. :-)

Well... lets see what else? I'm Hella shy, til I get to know the person, then I'm chattier than hell. I'm always willing to make new friends, but am a bit particular about which friends I get close too and keep in my life for the long haul.

I think I'm in a hangout mode in my life right now, occasional parties are GREAT, but I like to just kick back, have a nice toasty warm beverage, coffee, tea, hot coco (with marshmallows of course!)and hangout with my friends.

A Productively Good Day

2004-11-15 - 1:27 p.m.

Mood: Accomplished

I've done soo much already this morning that its truly amazing to me. Dev bathed, dressed, fed, lunch made homework packed and ready out the door.

I also got dressed and make-uped so that after I dropped him off at school (picked up his fundraiser order and got his school shirt prob all cleared up) I could gas up the car and head into portland to register for next terms classes. Which I got. YAY! *coughs*

I took the long scenic route home just kinda driving around everywhere.. The weather right now is the kind that I LOVE to be in the car or in the house in.. cool slightly windy occasionally raining... the color of the autumn turned leaves that still linger on some of the trees against that shaded gray sky. just enough leaves on the road to that when car drive through or the wind picks up slightly that they rush over the front of the car.

so pretty .. and then toss in what architecture that Portland has. (granted its not on the same exact scale as in MA NH or the rest of New england.. but dear gawd its still beautiful) I get goose bumps.

While I was driving around randomly kinda in route home I had lil random blarps of words pass through my head, which I made a point to write down quickly (yes while driving) so that they wouldn't be forgotten.

By 10:00 I was home, and relaxing. swapped and folded some loads of laundry, sorted out the fundraiser goodies, talked to elf on the phone, and chatted with my mother and Karen online.

I'm supposed to be getting together with Joe for lunch which I hope happens here shortly... I'm STARVING and in about an hour lil punkin boy gets out of school. He's gonna be super excited when he comes home and gets to open up his bag full of prizes he earned from selling all that wonderful and beautiful holiday crap (which I too am guilty of purchasing) from school.

I don't know if it actually sounds like alot, but for a person who doesn't get out of bed til 9:30-10:00 unless she HAS to (school, work, appts) its quite the accomplishment.

I must be on a slightly motivated mode or something cause yesterday dev and I took the crosses out the from yard and stared pulling down some of the spider webs. maybe more or the rest will come down today or tomorrow. Oh I even started spilt pea soup at around noontime too for dinner last night.

What's nice is that with everything that I've been doing. I don't feel rushed. its not "hurry work" or "I gotta get this done cause I've scheduled a bazillion other things that need to get done" I didn't over book or cram in the day.. or the week. YAY for me! LOL I so proud (yes I did have a tendency to double book get-togethers or over plan things)

*calm contented sigh* this is a nice pace the ball is rolling at right now. its all still al little slow.. but nothing wrong with stopping to take time and enjoy what ever little things may come your way.

***

Horoscope:
Get ready to buckle down and take care of business for the first time in days. This practical mood won't hit a moment too soon, either. Isn't there a list somewhere that you promised yourself you'd tackle?

template code by:rpdesigns, layout customization by KDS (aka Myself!)