current
archives
profile



pattern
host



guestbook
notes
email



So a lil about me....I'm married to my high school sweetheart, and now have three sons, Devon, Thalen, Dadrin (Dade)and a little girl, Celestine

I'm also a Freelance Graphic Designer & Illustrator. I LOVE my work. :-)

Well... lets see what else? I'm Hella shy, til I get to know the person, then I'm chattier than hell. I'm always willing to make new friends, but am a bit particular about which friends I get close too and keep in my life for the long haul.

I think I'm in a hangout mode in my life right now, occasional parties are GREAT, but I like to just kick back, have a nice toasty warm beverage, coffee, tea, hot coco (with marshmallows of course!)and hangout with my friends.

Halloween, Everyones sick.. and hard times

11- 10- 2004 - 11:37 am

accomplishments for the day? Got Dev to school on time, and worked some more on Shawns letter.

I'm feeling extremely emotional a little lonely and slightly down at the moment. but overall I'm doing somewhat better than I had been in these past several weeks... here I Shall update....

outside of the unexepcted/expected emotional workings of my marriage, decideing to take steps back from everyone and everything, temporarily cutting my family out of my life (a story that needs to be told on its own right there) having my 5 year old son and a house to take care of one would think that that be enough servings on the daily platter to work through for a bit.. but Nay.. seems life likes to make sure that I'm overstuft... or alteast have my plate overflowing with all kinda of tasty goodness.

its all aboutt pacing yourself taking small bites and chew slow...right? cause heaven forbid should I choke and ... yeah.

Halloween... was fun. Dev had a blast.. called my mother and told her happy birthday... (it was the first time in two weeks that I had called her) Elf called us up earlier in the week to let us know that her Ryan and her niece would be coming over friday so that they could help do some setting up and shopping. (we REALLY get into halloween) so they did.. got to meet the CUTE lil 2.5 yearold "baby" girl (DAMMIT I want one...eventually *sigh*) oh.. who was sick btw! but had been on antibiotics for a few days.. so technically was SAFE .

Saturday long day.. of shopping for the haunted house... and elf didnt have a costume.. but she knew what she wanted to be... a gothic Faery...She had the perfect purple wings, fangs, purple fishnet stalkings and purple and black stripped knee highs...she just needed a dress. by 7:30pm we had found and purchaesd material for me to make up the gothic faiery dress of Elf's Dreams...by 9:00pm the kids were fed and in bed, we had the fabric cut out, the beginnings of the sewing had began and I made of a few patties to eat for our late dinner. by 3:00am (big time gap I know) I had just finished the dress and everyone was in bed asleep for at least an hour. (I sent them to bed, there was nothing else for them to do) I was SOOOOO excited cause not only did I MAKE the dress... BUT I Designed it.!!!! I take a shower. and head to bed at 3:40am... and wake up at 8oam... we decked elf out with the dress my PVC corset (which she didnt want laced up tight) and my oh my I was soo EXCITED... she looked like a Amy Brown Faery!!!

Sunday halloween... another long day.. Loren comes over to help out with pumpkins and the haunted house that you had to go through if you wanted to reach the web tunnel that was once our patio with the view of a cemetary (crosses in our front lawn) illuminated with like 11 pumkins to lead them to the door which held many a tasty goodness in individual wrapped form! While the "boys" (hubby, Ryan Loren and Dad-inlaw) held down the fort. Elf, Mom-inlow, lil sis inlaw, elfs nieces and dev walked up halfway around the loop of our neighborhood. Then walked the other side of the street back (the part we didnt get to typically doesnt do anything for halloween) go through our haunted house.... and then engage in the handing out of the rest of the candies.

everyone left that night cept for elf ryan and elfs niece... who was strutting around in her lil angel costume, with batting her beautful long eyeslashes showing off her pretty blue eyes, that damn GORGOUES head full of curly strawberry blond hair (though more blond from the summers sun bleaching) saying "I cute, Thankyou, oh you're welcome" giggles and playing tag with dev in his buffed out spiderman costume...We get the kids to bed (dev had school in the am) and all of us light the woodburning stove and passout in the living room after playing a game of carainium (sp)

Monday everyone leaves.. and the house is silent again.. and I was able to completely relax. dont get me wrong I love having people over.. especially our friends... but... my mood wasnt up for the 4 days that we had peoples here.

Later on that evening I called my lil sister to wish HER happy birthday... check my email.. and have a note seeing that my great grandmother had once again returned to the hospital for her heart(second time in two weeks?). She was ok and there was no additional damage but they were going to keep her overnight to do some monitoring.

the rest of the weeks was kinda busy... .. I know that a few days later Elf called to tell us that her neice was sick, vomiting and throwing up and that they all were sick as well. Devon had signs of getting sick (sniffling and coughing a lil) Which turned into him missing school on friday.. the poor guy had a slight fever after we came back from the beach on thursday, I left for California friday night Get sick(am STILL sick.. no more fever though YAY) saturday AND start my period .. which has been extremely painful this month come home sunday evening(pictures and talkings of Cali trip will come too).. and somwhere in that same week I had recieved another call that my great grandmother (the one whose been in and out of the hospital with her heart) has been diagnosed with breast cancer! and are waiting to find out when she goes in for surgery to remove the lumps. They do know that some slight kemo will be needed....

*Deep breath in.. sighs out and collapse's to the ground*

I think I'll just lay here awhile and sleep.

Mood: needing more sleep

template code by:rpdesigns, layout customization by KDS (aka Myself!)