current
archives
profile



pattern
host



guestbook
notes
email



So a lil about me....I'm married to my high school sweetheart, and now have three sons, Devon, Thalen, Dadrin (Dade)and a little girl, Celestine

I'm also a Freelance Graphic Designer & Illustrator. I LOVE my work. :-)

Well... lets see what else? I'm Hella shy, til I get to know the person, then I'm chattier than hell. I'm always willing to make new friends, but am a bit particular about which friends I get close too and keep in my life for the long haul.

I think I'm in a hangout mode in my life right now, occasional parties are GREAT, but I like to just kick back, have a nice toasty warm beverage, coffee, tea, hot coco (with marshmallows of course!)and hangout with my friends.

My Secret Garden

2004-07-18 - 1:01am

Just when you think there couldnt possibly be another door to open... another wall to bring down...One comes crumbling before your eyes at the smallest touch...or you pull the ivy to the side to find that door, right there, before you, old beautiful, broken but in tack... unused and untouched for so many years, handles and joints brown and rusty from the rain and wood worn by the suns constant gaze. the only way into the garden is to push that door. but it hasnt been used for so long...it wont budge with ease... no... you have to slam it down... and becuase it was so delicate in its steady stance, it cracks, and breaks... eventually opening before you, something long ago forgotten.

Many times I have been the one to push on the door ... or to bring the wall down... I admit that I have walls and doors of my own. but they are usually left maintained, and opened even slighty, for any and all who should desire to pass through (for very few decide to stay). there are things I keep locked away or hold back...things that even I forget about for one reason or another.

but tonight... a door was found... and someone knocked...at first it was a soft wondering knock.. but with time passing ... it became a pounding ... someone deeply deired to come in and reveal what lay behind that door wether they knew it or not... there was an intentional resistiance on the other side an attempted protecting force, protection to those who are most cared about... but there is only so long one can hold that door up alone... especially with love on that other side pleading to reach within.

Finally the door was forced open... and so much came flooding out... there was no control... and I only hope that, come what may, no damage will lay there upon one of the many paths that life has laid out before me... I have exposed something which has been contained for so long and had tried to hold back this last month or so. to some, this thing (or things) that was said wouldnt even be glanced upon... for its is such a small thing. however, small things have great affects... espeically to those of us who appreciate the simplicities of life.

(now I stand in the pouring rain, with the sushining down for warmth... naked, vunderable.......exposed).

template code by:rpdesigns, layout customization by KDS (aka Myself!)