current
archives
profile



pattern
host



guestbook
notes
email



So a lil about me....I'm married to my high school sweetheart, and now have three sons, Devon, Thalen, Dadrin (Dade)and a little girl, Celestine

I'm also a Freelance Graphic Designer & Illustrator. I LOVE my work. :-)

Well... lets see what else? I'm Hella shy, til I get to know the person, then I'm chattier than hell. I'm always willing to make new friends, but am a bit particular about which friends I get close too and keep in my life for the long haul.

I think I'm in a hangout mode in my life right now, occasional parties are GREAT, but I like to just kick back, have a nice toasty warm beverage, coffee, tea, hot coco (with marshmallows of course!)and hangout with my friends.

My Head is Filled with Poetry....

2004-07-13 - 10:18 a.m.

... but its not my own.

So many of Ann Sextons works race through my mind, along side with one Christopher Marlowe and Robert Browning.

its more like parts and pieces of the poems themselves that are poping out to me, my mind has been taking pieces of the poem and relating it to my own life and feelings.

ok here be at least 2 of them... I just want to share.......

****

You'll Love Me Yet

Robert Browning

You'll love me yat!-and I can terry
your love's protracted growing:
June rear'd that bunch of flowers you carry,
From seeds of April's sowing.

I plant a heartfulnow: some seed
At Least is sure to strike,

And yield-what you'll not pluck indeed,
Not love, but, may be, like.

You'll look at least on love's remains,
a grave's one violet:
Your look?-that pays a thousand pains,
Whats death? You'll love me yet!

****

The Passionate Shepard To His Love

Christopher Marlowe

Come live with me and be my Love,
And we will all the pleasure's prove
That hills and valley;s dale and field,
And all the Craggy mountains yield.

There will we sit upon the rocks
And see the shepards feed their flocks,
By Shallow rivers, to whose falls
Melodious birds sing madrigals.

There I will make thee bed of roses
And a thousand fragrant posies
A cap of flowers, and a kirtle
Embroider'd all with leaves of myrtle.

A gown made of the finest wool,
Which from our pretty lambs we pull,
Fair line`d slippers for the cold,
With buckles of the purest gold.

A belt of straw and ivy buds
With coral clasps and ivory studs:
And if these pleasures may thee move,
Come live with me and by my Love

****

Silence

Thomas Hood

There is a silence where hath been no sound,
There is a silence where no sound may be,
In the cold grave-under the deep, deep sea,
Or in wide desert where no life is found,
Which hath been mute, and still must sleep profound;
No voice is hush'd- no life treads silently,
But clouds and cloudy shadows wander free,
That never spoke, over the idle ground:
But in green ruins, in the desolare walls
Of antique palaces, where man hath been,
Though the dun fox or wild hyena calls,
And owls, that fit continually between,
Shriek to the echo, and the low winds moan,
There the true silence is, self-concious and alone.

****

Anne Sexton Poems

The Balance Wheel

Where I waved at the sky
And waited your love trhough February Sleep,
I saw birds swinging in, watched them multiply
Ito a tree, weaving on a branch, cradling a keep
In the arms of April, sprung from the south to occupy
This slow lap of land, like cogs of some balanced wheel.
I saw them build the air, with that motion birds feel.

Where I wave at the sky
And understand love, knowing our August heat,
I see birds pulling past the dim frosted thigh
Of Autumn, Unlatched from the nest, and wing-beat
For the south, making their high dots across the sky,
Like beauty spots marking a still perfect cheek.
I see them bend the air, slipping away, for what birds seek.

Her Kind

I have gone out, a possessed witch,
haunting the black air, braver at night;
dreaming evil, I have done my hitch
over plain houses, light by light:
lonely thing, twelve-fingered, out of mind.
A woman like that is not a woman, quite.
I have been her kind.

I have found the warm caves in the woods,
filled them with skillets, carvings, shelves,
closets, silks, innumerable good;
fixed the suppers for the worms and the elves:
whining, rearranging the disaligned.
A woman like that is misunderstood.
I have been her kind.

I have ridden your cart, driver,
waved my nude arms at villages going by,
learneing the last bright routes, survivor
where your flames still bit my thigh
and my ribs crack where your wheels wind.
A woman like that is not ashamed to die.
I have been her kind.

Us

I was wrapped in black
fur and whit fur and
you undid me and then
you placed me in gold light
and then you crowned me,
while snow fell outside
the door in diagonal darts.
While a ten-inch snow
came down like stars
in small calcium fragments,
we were in our own bodies
(that room that will bury us)
and you were in my body
(that room that will outlive us)
and at first I rubbed your
feet dry with a towel
because I was your slave
and then you called me princess
Princess!

Oh then
I stood up in my gold skin
and I beat down the psalms
and I beat down the cloths
and you undid the bridle
and you undid the reigns
and I undid the buttons,
the bones, the confusions,
the New England postcards
the January ten o'clock at night
and we rose up like wheat,
acre after acre of gold,
and we harvested,
we harvested.

****

There, it feels better to have those out in someway. I've done my part... They are shared, as they were ment to be. Perhaps the pieces of those poems will rest some in my mind. They were beating rather furiously.

Though I'VE said nothing, I do feel as though I've released something from within... does that make sense? *smiles* I'm sure to some it does.

There is so much for me to say, so much to think on... so much to express. But... I'll save it all for another time. I've made this entry long enough for the moment.

template code by:rpdesigns, layout customization by KDS (aka Myself!)