current
archives
profile



pattern
host



guestbook
notes
email



So a lil about me....I'm married to my high school sweetheart, and now have three sons, Devon, Thalen, Dadrin (Dade)and a little girl, Celestine

I'm also a Freelance Graphic Designer & Illustrator. I LOVE my work. :-)

Well... lets see what else? I'm Hella shy, til I get to know the person, then I'm chattier than hell. I'm always willing to make new friends, but am a bit particular about which friends I get close too and keep in my life for the long haul.

I think I'm in a hangout mode in my life right now, occasional parties are GREAT, but I like to just kick back, have a nice toasty warm beverage, coffee, tea, hot coco (with marshmallows of course!)and hangout with my friends.

Rain Kisses and a Walk around at Midnight...

2004-06-19 - 3:00 am

ok ok, so its really 3am...But but when I woke up a few moments ago I coulda sworn it was midnight.

Not all too long ago, I woke up from falling asleep on the couch. Something I rarely to never do. All of us are downstairs right now, dev on the lil brown couch that was mine in high school, not a pretty couch, but VERY comfy. Then there's Joe and I resting and *gasp* dare I say touching, infact almost cuddling on the grey couch.

I dont know how it was done but I even managed to get him to give me a neck and scalp massage *puuurrrrrrssss* without too much resistance and it lasted more than 5 minutes!!! soooo nice. and VERY much needed.

The house is slightly warm and humid right now. We had an absolutly beautiful storm today, The skies were such a dark blue grey, a fav color, and to watch the huge sporatic bolts of lighting tear across the sky in a seemingly random pattern just gave me goose bumps. And the air was damp and heavy with that smell which promises rain. and Oh what a rain it was. doplets came pushing, hurling themselves down hard towards the dry hot earth. For the first few minutes the ground was just steaming. I had to go for a walk. Its been so incredibly long since I've gone outside in the rain. I needed to. I was pulled to it. I hadnt been in a "summer" storm for ages. I let Dev run outside for a few minutes, watching him splash in the rapidly growing puddles. Then he went back inside to dry off and change. and I just walked. yes I walked, in the rain. letting it just soak me to the bone.

When I came back to the house, I walked inside grabbed some shears and picked a few roses from my garden, 2 red, one white, and one yellow. placed them in a vase in the entry way. went back outside and laid on the wet grass, being smothered with little wet kisses.

Laying there I just was. I allowed my mind to wander, but not too long on anyparticular thought. Really I was just mostly observing everything around me. the seam, the slightly humid air, the coolness of the rain, how I hate getting my glasses wet, I took them off left them inside. How I disliked not being able to see clearly without my glasses *L*, but so much was enjoying the feeling of wind and water on my face without any shielding. I chuckled at the neighbors who were standing at their window looking outside and occassionaly staring at this crazy lil creature laying out in the rain, boy they soo were missing out. Of friends, of family, Of loved ones close whose touch is at times so far, and loved ones so far, whose touch I long for and yet feels almost within reach. *sigh*

I think I laid there for 20minutes, before the rain stopped. I was soaked and exhausetd but happy and brought myself inside.

becuase I only towel dried my hair, it went curly on me. which tends to look nice. its a shame I dont allow my hair to do its own thing that often. after changing into jammas I went downstairs to watch a few episodes from Jim Hensons "the storyteller" something that I never knew exsisted until wednesday when dev decided to give me hisgift a day early (he couldnt wait and he DID do the wrapping and decorating all by himself!!!

The first two shows were good. and I'm looking forward to watching the other 7. I believe there are 9 total, but I could be wrong. I'll fix that number after I find out for sure. anway after the show I fell alseep on Joe on the couch. (I NEEDED to be held, L so I made him, not that he put up too much of a fight :-P)

So here I am, awake, tired and very talkative but with noone to talk to. I went outside and walked around somemore. staying mostly in the front yard. the air is chilled, the sky is dark but clear, and everything is soft and wet. I love the feeling of damp grass under my bare feet, its soothing, and soooo relaxing. L..I'm sure that would be another lovely site for neighbors to comment on. "Oh look at the odd things the lil creature across the street does". "shes always out at odd times, if ever at all" *smiles* at least I know I can be of some entertainment value. :-P

*Sigh* I enjoyed looking at the stars, I found a few familiar constelations. Deeply inhaled the air. The smell of rain lingering with wet earth, Lilac and honeysuckle (all in my yard) are potent, invgorating, and sooooo intoxicating. I could never get my cup full enough to satifiy the thirst I am possesed with when it comes to days and nights like tonight.

template code by:rpdesigns, layout customization by KDS (aka Myself!)