current
archives
profile



pattern
host



guestbook
notes
email



So a lil about me....I'm married to my high school sweetheart, and now have three sons, Devon, Thalen, Dadrin (Dade)and a little girl, Celestine

I'm also a Freelance Graphic Designer & Illustrator. I LOVE my work. :-)

Well... lets see what else? I'm Hella shy, til I get to know the person, then I'm chattier than hell. I'm always willing to make new friends, but am a bit particular about which friends I get close too and keep in my life for the long haul.

I think I'm in a hangout mode in my life right now, occasional parties are GREAT, but I like to just kick back, have a nice toasty warm beverage, coffee, tea, hot coco (with marshmallows of course!)and hangout with my friends.

a quest for inner piece of mind

2011-02-09 - 8:39 a.m.

A fellow Art Institute Alumni had posted up on facebook about how she was signing up for a 10 day silent mediation camp/course called vipassana meditation. Of course I was curious and checked out the locations & informations & schedules.

The more I read the more enticing it sounded to me. 10 days of silence, Only voices are that of the instructors. You communicate with them if any serious concerns arise (injury/illness/conflict ect). The schedule was set up for at least 10 hours a day spent on meditation (something I've really wanted to learn) more on). Food & beds are provided & its all free. Donations are accepted only after you have left the facility and you determine the amount base off of what you can afford & feel you had obtained from the time there.

I mentioned it to Joe and his response was one of surprise. Surprise that "lil miss social" who has only gone to a movie by herself once her entire life. and cant go anywhere on her own w/o making at least one phonecall would want to go to a place where all social elements would pretty much be non-existent.


(gotta chase after the kiddos, gonna post this much up so I dont loose it for now.. I'll come back later to finish up the rest)

template code by:rpdesigns, layout customization by KDS (aka Myself!)