current
archives
profile



pattern
host



guestbook
notes
email



So a lil about me....I'm married to my high school sweetheart, and now have three sons, Devon, Thalen, Dadrin (Dade)and a little girl, Celestine

I'm also a Freelance Graphic Designer & Illustrator. I LOVE my work. :-)

Well... lets see what else? I'm Hella shy, til I get to know the person, then I'm chattier than hell. I'm always willing to make new friends, but am a bit particular about which friends I get close too and keep in my life for the long haul.

I think I'm in a hangout mode in my life right now, occasional parties are GREAT, but I like to just kick back, have a nice toasty warm beverage, coffee, tea, hot coco (with marshmallows of course!)and hangout with my friends.

Mommy of Four

2010-10-25 - 7:56 a.m.

I'm now nearly 3 months into being a mommy of four lil angelic impish critters.

We had our 3rd little boy join our family August 6th 2010 at 5am. His name is Dadrin Ried (pronounced Day-dren Reed).

Dadrin is Welsh (which we have on my mothers side of the family)and means to solve of mystery (a lil dective? ;-) Ried is shorten from Riedl which was hubbys Granmothers Maiden last name.

Our little Dade (what we cal him from time to time) was 9lbs 14oz and 21inches long. I tease saying that I gave birth to a 10lbs Bowlingball! He was almost exactly 1 week overdue and I had to go in to be induced (which didnt take much to get going there since I had been have on & off contractions for almost a month). I ALMOST had to wait another week to go in to be induced because they didnt have rooms first thing in the morning. I cant imagine how big he would have been if we DID end up waiting that long... I think we would have had to have a C-Section, Because I could barely push him out.

Funny thing about his weight... is that a month before we delivered I remember telling the Doctor that "this one felt heavier" She just chuckled and told me it was because I had 3 babys already so my body was most likely more sensitive and proned to feel like there was more pressure. (in otherwords - Your older and your body is feeling worn hunny).
But I was right cause he WAAAAS bigger. infact he is now the biggest. My Dev was nearly 9lbs (8lbs 15oz to be exact), Thalen & Celestine barely over 8lbs. Then WHAM a ten pounder! lol

funny thing, I gained only 8 lbs while preggo, but was 20lbs lighter than I had been before I had gotten pregnant! Which means I lost 28lbs after giving birth! nice weith loss program. If I was about 3 years younger I'd consider going through it all again lol but WITH pain meds.

Yes 4 babys from 8 to 10 pounds... and no epideral, no knock out juice and pushed no more than 10 minutes and averaged about 6 hours of active labor.

If it sounds like I'm bragging... its because I AM! lol I am really proud that I can say I did 4 hospital births about as close to naturally as one can without it being an emergency situation.

So there we have it. Four. Wholy crap! a number I never thought I'd actually reach in the children department.

template code by:rpdesigns, layout customization by KDS (aka Myself!)