current
archives
profile



pattern
host



guestbook
notes
email



So a lil about me....I'm married to my high school sweetheart, and now have three sons, Devon, Thalen, Dadrin (Dade)and a little girl, Celestine

I'm also a Freelance Graphic Designer & Illustrator. I LOVE my work. :-)

Well... lets see what else? I'm Hella shy, til I get to know the person, then I'm chattier than hell. I'm always willing to make new friends, but am a bit particular about which friends I get close too and keep in my life for the long haul.

I think I'm in a hangout mode in my life right now, occasional parties are GREAT, but I like to just kick back, have a nice toasty warm beverage, coffee, tea, hot coco (with marshmallows of course!)and hangout with my friends.

overall doing fine...I think...sure why not?!?! ;-)

2009-11-07 - 11:39 p.m.

Overall things are going well. Sure I have my up and down moments and I get stuck on things that I sometimes wish I could just get over. But everyone has those.

I know typically I come here to bitch and whine -no doubt if this note goes on long enough that I will start doing it again about SOMETHING- but that doesnt mean that life is a dark suffering hell hole that I wish to escape (unless I say just that then it is lol ;-)

Rather I figure there are only SO many times you can beat the same damn issues over and over again with those you love. and if you want them to still enjoy your company, you cant always go running to them playing the same track again. They get sick of it faster than you do.

No, I personally havent had anyone gripe to me about this. It just seems something that SHOULd be common sense.
And yet, even though I am aware of the above mentioned fact.. I too slip from time to time, repeating tales and emotions that I just cant seem to friggen move onward from.

Lately it just seems like I REALLY need to vent alot. like to the point where its beginning to annoy ME! Thankfully my filter has been working alright and I keep my mouth shut around others.

Gawd this is turning into another one of those unfocused with no real purpose blogs again, isnt it? *sigh*

Now my mind is racing in list mode writing out all the good and frustrating things that are all happening. I need to pull out one of my real book journals and write I guess. but I think I tend to filter myself there even more.

I still have some rubble & ruins that I need to work on getting knocked down and cleaned up I guess. A biggie...(will be me just mentioning this really, but what the hell) something that I REALLY want to do... is watch Moulin Rouge... BUT I dont know where my copy is (think Joe hid it yeeeeeeears ago) and frankly, I'm nervous watching it, because I don't know what kind of emotions it may or may not stir up for me. its been 5 years since I've last saw it and that last time it was viewed was a pretty memorable/emotional/special time for me. So yeah... I'm damn scared to watch it. and yet... its one of my FAVORITE movies ever and I miss it. (if that makes any sense)

Wow there was a lil dusting of weight brushed off my chest there, just by finally typing it out there for me to see the words.

----

On a FAR less intense note, Devon is going to start up guitar lessons next week for the next 4 months (paid for three we got the 4th one free) he has been asking about it for the last 2 years... everyday... after school lol Today we had a free lesson and he liked it...so we're going to do it. YAY

template code by:rpdesigns, layout customization by KDS (aka Myself!)