current
archives
profile



pattern
host



guestbook
notes
email



So a lil about me....I'm married to my high school sweetheart, and now have three sons, Devon, Thalen, Dadrin (Dade)and a little girl, Celestine

I'm also a Freelance Graphic Designer & Illustrator. I LOVE my work. :-)

Well... lets see what else? I'm Hella shy, til I get to know the person, then I'm chattier than hell. I'm always willing to make new friends, but am a bit particular about which friends I get close too and keep in my life for the long haul.

I think I'm in a hangout mode in my life right now, occasional parties are GREAT, but I like to just kick back, have a nice toasty warm beverage, coffee, tea, hot coco (with marshmallows of course!)and hangout with my friends.

To Edit or NOT to Edit...

2008-09-16 - 10:50 a.m.

This has been a question that I've rolled around and tossed back and forth quite awhile over the last several years, regarding this specific diary.

There are things that I've written about that led to a series of unfortunate events, that was hurtful to others and myself. The ending result was not something I'm exactly all too proud of, and because of this I had been seriously contemplating deleting entries and some names even. Over the years, I had actually almost done it a few times...all I had to do was click a button and *poof* it would have been forever gone.

But, by doing so I feel as if all I'd be accomplishing is pretending that those things never happened. And the fact remains that with or without these virtual pages, my confessions & discussions of past events in my life still existed and if I was so open and willing to share these things in the past, why shouldn't I still allow them to be accessible now? Shame & embarrassment isn't a justifiable reason to omit the truth of what I had felt and what had happened in the past.

Also, I'd like to be able to reread some things, reflect, and solidify lessons learned and changes I've made since those times.

Eventually I'm going to try to go through and change some names as a privacy courtesy for some individuals. But that will be the only editing anyone will find here.

template code by:rpdesigns, layout customization by KDS (aka Myself!)