current
archives
profile



pattern
host



guestbook
notes
email



So a lil about me....I'm married to my high school sweetheart, and now have three sons, Devon, Thalen, Dadrin (Dade)and a little girl, Celestine

I'm also a Freelance Graphic Designer & Illustrator. I LOVE my work. :-)

Well... lets see what else? I'm Hella shy, til I get to know the person, then I'm chattier than hell. I'm always willing to make new friends, but am a bit particular about which friends I get close too and keep in my life for the long haul.

I think I'm in a hangout mode in my life right now, occasional parties are GREAT, but I like to just kick back, have a nice toasty warm beverage, coffee, tea, hot coco (with marshmallows of course!)and hangout with my friends.

A Piece Now Done

2006-05-22 - 8:35 a.m.

Mood: relaxed

I've written many parts to this poem. Its always been reflective of some piece in time of my life. This Part 3 of the Poem, which has sat for a few years now waiting for one single line. I must be honest when I say I completely forgot about the file all together until this morning when I decided to go through some folders and open up random files wondering what they were, this file was sitting in a misc folder (one of many) and was givin an obscure name.. so I had to open it to see if it was actually anything worth keeping. It was... and here it is. Short and finished.

A Dream Dreamed (part 3)

They closed thier eyes, and dreamed a dream
The soft spoken words, to each other, they now could speak.

When daylight came, they opened their eyes,
turned around,and happily smiled.

For all was there as they had seen.
They cuddled up close, to live the dream.

Several mornings passed, and evenings too.
Everything felt like a dream come true.

Then darkness came, as the clouds rolled in.
Winds blew at them hard, they tumbled & spinned

They were torn apart, ripped at the seams
For they were not ment, to live THIS dream.

template code by:rpdesigns, layout customization by KDS (aka Myself!)