current
archives
profile



pattern
host



guestbook
notes
email



So a lil about me....I'm married to my high school sweetheart, and now have three sons, Devon, Thalen, Dadrin (Dade)and a little girl, Celestine

I'm also a Freelance Graphic Designer & Illustrator. I LOVE my work. :-)

Well... lets see what else? I'm Hella shy, til I get to know the person, then I'm chattier than hell. I'm always willing to make new friends, but am a bit particular about which friends I get close too and keep in my life for the long haul.

I think I'm in a hangout mode in my life right now, occasional parties are GREAT, but I like to just kick back, have a nice toasty warm beverage, coffee, tea, hot coco (with marshmallows of course!)and hangout with my friends.

Heavy Wind +Rain = FallingTrees

2006-01-30 - 8:23 a.m.


Current mood: tired

Well yesterday was unproductive or I guess I should say, less productive than it should have been. I never touched my "to do" list which included lots of homework that should have gotten done. Instead Dev & I went through the movie closet looking for Ghostbusters... and ended up not ONLY finding the the first but SECOND movie which also included some of the original Ghostbusters cartoons... hehe remember THOSE?!

So, in the process of looking for the movies we ended up cleaning up (and out) Devons side of the wall. You wouldn't BELIEVE how many movies this kid has. We don't hang out near the TV that much though.. so I guess it makes it nice to have options when we decide to chill and watch the tube.
I was on a ROLL with getting rid of old kids tapes that we never really watched anyway, you know.. ones that other people found for us here and there... things like "We Sing" or "Having fun with Safety" ect. I WAS gonna include the Barney and Blues Clues tapes, which would have cleared up LOT of room for more DVDS...however... Dev was kind enough to remind me (in attempt to save them for himself...cause heck those were his movies *chuckles*) that the baby would like them when older. DAMMIT! good point.. the movies stay for another 5 years LOL

So after making a bigger mess while cleaning up a mess, we got all messes taken care of and popped in Ghostbusters, had lunch, I did some stretches during one show and hopped on the treadmill for about 15 during another, rested, we snacked on some baby carrots & ranch and just relaxed.. so much so that I ended up taking yet another nap. When I woke up The Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe (the original cartoon, my first exposure to the story when I was 5) was just about over.

We bummed it all day... but its nice to do that sometimes.

Later that evening after Joe came home and we got Dev off to bed, the rain was pouring down hard again!!! Joe Stood on the back patio for awhile and had me come out... BRRR it was nippy out.. the clouds were moving so fasts that at first we thought the dark spots we saw literally flying by were patches of smoke from somewhere neWell yesterday was unproductive or I guess I should say, less productive than it should have been. I never touched my "to do" list which included lots of homework that should have gotten done. Instead Dev & I went through the movie closet looking for Ghostbusters... and ended up not ONLY finding the the first but SECOND movie which also included some of the original Ghostbuster cartoons... hehe remember THOSE?!

So, in the process of looking for the movies we ended up cleaning up (and out) Devons side of the wall. You wouldnt BELIEVE how many movies this kid has. We don't hang out near the TV that much though.. so I guess it makes it nice to have options when we decide to chill and watch the tube.
I was on a ROLL with getting rid of old kids tapes that we never really watched anyway, you know.. ones that other people found for us here and there... things like "We Sing" or "Having fun with Safety" ect. I WAS gonna include the Barney and Blues Clues tapes, which would have cleared up LOT of room for more DVDS...however... Dev was kind enough to remind me (in attempt to save them for himself...cause heck those were his movies *chuckles*) that the baby would like them when older. DAMMIT! good point.. the movies stay for another 5 years LOL

So after making a bigger mess while cleaning up a mess, we got all messes taken care of and poppped in Ghostbusters, had lunch, I did some stretches during one show and hopped on the treadmill for about 15 during another, rested, we snacked on some baby carrots & ranch and just relaxed.. so much so that I ended up taking yet another nap. When I woke up The Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe (the original cartoon, my first exposure to the story when I was 5) was just about over.

We bummed it all day... but its nice to do that sometimes.

Later that evening after Joe came home and we got Dev off to bed, the rain was pouring down hard again!!! Joe Stood on the back patio for awhile and had me come out... BRRR it was nippy out.. the clouds were moving so fasts that at first we thought the dark spots we saw literally flying by were patches of smoke from somewhere nearby (you could smell the smoke) turns out that they were just clear patches of sky (if you looked carefully you could see the stars through them). Of course, do to the LAST experience when the wind and rain got this bad, we were jumping everytime we heard a crack, thump or splash somewhere. I'm sure we had some branches fall and hit the house... not anything big though. Its a lil Eerie seeing the trees bend and sway like that in the water, not very far from your house. But still beautiful nonetheless. If and when the day comes for us to leave/sell this home. its going to be VERY hard to do so. Cause while this isn't our Dream home in a dream location... It is a VERY nice house with an AMAzing backyard view, Especially in this location.

ANYWAAY, I suppose I've jabbered enough for now. I'm off to take my HOPEFULLY short nap then get cracking on some homework for this Wednesday & Thursday. austa!

(finished reading The Alienist, it was a good book)

template code by:rpdesigns, layout customization by KDS (aka Myself!)