current
archives
profile



pattern
host



guestbook
notes
email



So a lil about me....I'm married to my high school sweetheart, and now have three sons, Devon, Thalen, Dadrin (Dade)and a little girl, Celestine

I'm also a Freelance Graphic Designer & Illustrator. I LOVE my work. :-)

Well... lets see what else? I'm Hella shy, til I get to know the person, then I'm chattier than hell. I'm always willing to make new friends, but am a bit particular about which friends I get close too and keep in my life for the long haul.

I think I'm in a hangout mode in my life right now, occasional parties are GREAT, but I like to just kick back, have a nice toasty warm beverage, coffee, tea, hot coco (with marshmallows of course!)and hangout with my friends.

Summary

2005-12-27 - 3:21 p.m.

Current mood: exhausted

*sigh* I started to write an entry... but it was going to place where I'm mentally and emotionally not capable of handling it right now.

Christmas was nice... it blew through here faster than what any of us were ready for. Still though.. it was nice getting together with everyone, and having family come down. Joes folks even stayed the night and the next evening we all went to over to see Zoolights at ... you guessed it.. the ZOO! LOL... it was really amazing. I want to go back, maybe next year.

As always.. the kids made out. Thats the way it should be. and Us "grownups" we didnt do to shabby either. Got the things we needed and wanted with a few lil extra goodies on the side :-)

Today, is recoup day, We are all drained... emotionally with Granpa's passing, physically and mentally from that and everything else... Joe and I are sick with some nasty sinus infection and sore throat, I think Suzi may be to. (Too bad we dont own stock in Kleenex... we be rich right now ;-)

And I'm constantly trying not to worry about the pregnancy... I'm amazed at how many markers I seem to come up with... I've passed the 11 week marker (I was 11 weeks with the last pregnancy) Had an early ultrasound that seemed to be promising, got to see our lil kicker AND the heartbeat. And this week I will be going to my second prenatal appointment (never made to the second last time) ... next will be the actual date of the miscarriage. which is quickly coming up.

Overall though.. thus far things have been going well. I have had a few days where I got petrified cause of spotting. but it stays light and only lasted 2 days once. (still scares the crap outta me when it happens.. I dont sound nearly this calm during the times its occured). So far though I'm told that all of these things are normal symptoms.. and have confirmed that with my own investigations and talking with other people.

Ok.. nuff of that for now.....

Gawd new years is just around the corner.... I'm not ready for that. Not yet. But Ready or not... here it comes.....

template code by:rpdesigns, layout customization by KDS (aka Myself!)