current
archives
profile



pattern
host



guestbook
notes
email



So a lil about me....I'm married to my high school sweetheart, and now have three sons, Devon, Thalen, Dadrin (Dade)and a little girl, Celestine

I'm also a Freelance Graphic Designer & Illustrator. I LOVE my work. :-)

Well... lets see what else? I'm Hella shy, til I get to know the person, then I'm chattier than hell. I'm always willing to make new friends, but am a bit particular about which friends I get close too and keep in my life for the long haul.

I think I'm in a hangout mode in my life right now, occasional parties are GREAT, but I like to just kick back, have a nice toasty warm beverage, coffee, tea, hot coco (with marshmallows of course!)and hangout with my friends.

No School!

2006-01-25 - 2:20 pm


Current mood: calm

I really enjoyed yesterday and am hoping I can do the same for today. We shall see.

Ended up doing everything I wanted to yesterday, got my yogo stretches in. WOOT! That was quite the 20 minute workout, lemme tell ya. I'm sure as I continue to do it it will be a bit easier. My goal is to try and do it at least 3 times a week. Of course if I do it more.. there will be no complaints here.

I also got not one, but two walks in yesterday as well. Around 2:50 I met dev out near the busstop, we walked back to the house to de-gear him and get his snack. Then we headed out for the neighborhood loop. Dev on his skooter, and me trying to keep up LOL... at least he set a steady quick pace for me. When we got back to the house he hung outside with the other kids and played for a few til it was time to head to his karate class. After his class, which was incredibly entertianing , We both felt a bit motivated, so decided to go on yet another walk before it got dark out.

Our evening ended nicely, minus the horrible cramping pain I started to get underneath my ribs. this is the sencond time its happened now, its hard to breath or stand up straight, if you try all it does is feel like all the muscles in your abdomin are tearing. The pain was a lil bit better this morning. but was still bad enough to were I didnt make it to my morning class.

I just got a call from my friend Devon... turns out the school has been closed down for the day guess they had some sort of power outage sometime this morning (during the am classes) and it wont be back on til MAYBE sometime tomorrow. Thankgoodness I didnt drive all the way in today, I would have been ticked off spending the gas time and parking money for nothing. YAY.. I get to stay in my pink V.S sweats & pink pinkpanter zipup hoodie!!!

Only downer.. is that I dont get to see Big Dev & Tracie. *pouts*

Welp, I'm outta here.. gonna get some food and make use of the freetime I have.


music playing: Brian Eno, Before and After Science (album)
still reading: Caleb Carr, The Alientist

template code by:rpdesigns, layout customization by KDS (aka Myself!)