current
archives
profile



pattern
host



guestbook
notes
email



So a lil about me....I'm married to my high school sweetheart, and now have three sons, Devon, Thalen, Dadrin (Dade)and a little girl, Celestine

I'm also a Freelance Graphic Designer & Illustrator. I LOVE my work. :-)

Well... lets see what else? I'm Hella shy, til I get to know the person, then I'm chattier than hell. I'm always willing to make new friends, but am a bit particular about which friends I get close too and keep in my life for the long haul.

I think I'm in a hangout mode in my life right now, occasional parties are GREAT, but I like to just kick back, have a nice toasty warm beverage, coffee, tea, hot coco (with marshmallows of course!)and hangout with my friends.

A National Disaster Area

2005-09-05 - 3:14p.m.


(started writing this Wednesday August 31)

I normally don't go on rants like this� EVER� especially in my journal.... however... its damn near impossible to not say SOMETHING

Maybe I just don't get it and need to be enlightened.. But with this whole hurricane Katrina disaster I'm wondering.. Why the hell has it taken 3 Days for the president to even make an "Official Statement" ... Oh wait I forgot.. its cause he was on vacation... AGAIN... Sorry Bush for cutting your month long planned hiatus short.

Oh and its going to take a WEEK to get help to OUR own people?!?!?!?! WHAT THE FUCK!?!?!

* grumbling and mumbles various inappropriate obscenities*

*sigh* I'm Not saying that I expected the President to have found a way to prevent the disaster from having occurred.. but geezus christ! they've KNOWN for a what? months now that it was going to hit... Long enough to successfully evacuate nearly 1 million people from the area...But those were mostly the people who had the MEANS to leave.

Why weren't steps taken to fully prepare for the worst, that way action could have been taken IMMEDIATELY?!?! This is even after both the Governor of Louisiana & Mayor of New Orleans both had been TRYING to gather funds and pass a levee for both relief & prevention... WHICH was denied by our elected officials at the white house.

Oh wait I forgot� That would require a LEADER with intelligence, some sincerity and a level mind � Who can do more than one thing at a time... & isn't hooked on his own interests... like.. say oh.. OIL!?!?!?! ... hmmm... Sorry MY bad there.

I just love how he thought that flying over the area in air force one in ONE DAY!!! was an adequate way to evaluate the severity of the damage done.

Did you know:
That he turned down help from Multiple nations? Such as Russia, Venezuela, and several other countries ... Oh.. but accepted from Iraq?!?!?!?!

That he had homeland security keep red cross OUT of the area til they could "get the situation under control?"

That he had homeland security keep the starving people where trying to get out of the area to a place with food & shelter... INSIDE the perimeter? Meaning that they could NOT LEAVE!!!!!! Yes, Stay here... & starve some more... No.. you cant seek medical care & food for yourself or children... We have to get the "situation" under control....

OH!! But WAIT.... The President hasnt been happy with the way things are being done to help with the "situation"... So NOW he's going to take action?!?! NOW that hundred to thousasnds of people are dying everyday in their OWN homes flooded to the roofs... NOW that the mayor has gone completely unleased on the radio.. cursing his head off left & right, & IN TEARS that they cant do more.

Folks... We have people dying on our OWN SOIL by the masses, because our governenet sent no help out, in a sufficient amount of time. And PREVENTED any outside pirvate help to go in!!!! This is not in some other country.. but here HERE in the US. The land were we are always the first one in to help everyone else.... BUT not our own???

*wanting to yell* This is "OUR" President.

I would HOPE that even those who voted for or supported this man can see that the way he has treated the people... OUR people... is wrong & disgusting.

I hope that these people can agree that his decisions on how & when to act has been EXTREMELY disappointing and NOT how we expect our commander and chief behave and respond in their peoples time of need.
Whats even MORE disgusting? is that no one can even accept responsibility... Each person is sitting there pointing their fingers at the other saying.. "its their fault"... "Blame them... not me..." The President is the first one to do just that. Sick.

I could go on.. but for now I'm just going ti let it lay at that.. I'm pissed and disgusted.. and I know I'm not the only one.

Now.. what to do? How can we help? Donate. whether it be underwear and socks to Goodwill (these are two of the main things they say are needed that they are trying to collect to send to the people), Money, Fundraisers, Food., Prayers, Shelters, Clothing, Medical supplies & care, showers Abandoned buildings such as schools... Anything.. Talk about it! Refer people to notable charities... Last Friday during class I went out with 8 other students and we did sidewalk chalk notes/ Ads (call them what you will) on the sidewalks of Downtown Portland (Oregon) referring people to red crosses website to help out however they can for the hurricane relief. No I dont expect that evryone who walks over by or near these things will actually go... but even if just ONE person does... its that much more that we have helped.

**just heard a piece of news.. many states, individual cities.. have money and things set aside.. ready and waiting for the people to show up... I love knowing that its just our government that's crewed up (they wouldnt Allow a mobile hospital go through to provide assistance to people only 70 miles away, so they just sat there for a week waiting for government to give the ok) .. At least people are right there doing and giving all they can...**
Mood: Fucking INFURIATED!!!

template code by:rpdesigns, layout customization by KDS (aka Myself!)