current
archives
profile



pattern
host



guestbook
notes
email



So a lil about me....I'm married to my high school sweetheart, and now have three sons, Devon, Thalen, Dadrin (Dade)and a little girl, Celestine

I'm also a Freelance Graphic Designer & Illustrator. I LOVE my work. :-)

Well... lets see what else? I'm Hella shy, til I get to know the person, then I'm chattier than hell. I'm always willing to make new friends, but am a bit particular about which friends I get close too and keep in my life for the long haul.

I think I'm in a hangout mode in my life right now, occasional parties are GREAT, but I like to just kick back, have a nice toasty warm beverage, coffee, tea, hot coco (with marshmallows of course!)and hangout with my friends.

Lets just call me forgetful!!

2005-08-22 - 7:24 p.m.


Its nearly 7pm now... and I completely FORGOT to go to the school to register for my classes... UGG! oh well Guess I'm going tomorrow morning. Lets hope that the classes I'm taking are all still available.

I think I've nearly mustered the motivation to start doing something about my weight. Yeah yeah yeah.. I know we've all heard this tune sung repeatedly by nearly all. I'm sorry. but this REAALLY is a big thing for me. The fact that I couldnt wear my favortie pants from last summer, cutting my clothing options down to less than half for both everyday and hiking wear, has impacted me GREATLY and for awhile all I've been doing is sulking about it and whirling further down the vast cavern of depression, which only makes me more miserable and less motivated. Thats the LAAST thing I need (word "LAAST is slightly sung there :-) )

So for almost a week now I've been cutting my portions in half and starting tomorrow morning, I plan on dragging my lazy ass onto the treadmill for a minimum of 15 to 20 minutes. If I can get myself to do this and CONTINUE to do this once a day I know I'll get some results. I'm hoping that once I get myself into this routine I'll begin to increase the amount of time I spend on the treadmill, go outside for a jog around the loop, ect ect... you get the idea...

What will be especially helpful is if we continue going on these hikes, even if they are just small local ones, and if I can get Joe to help push me AND do it as well.

We shall see.

I also want to buy a scale to keep track of all my weighing needs... but I wont do it til I've been able to maintain my routine for two consecutive weeks.

yes, you read correctly, I'm a female who does NOT have a scale in the house. *GASP* *playfully chuckles*

is it really THAT odd?

*shrugs*

Well Theres more to write (there's always more) but lets just leave it at this for now.

Austa ala pasta Baby! *wink* *chuckles*
Mood: obviously on the forgetful side

template code by:rpdesigns, layout customization by KDS (aka Myself!)