current
archives
profile



pattern
host



guestbook
notes
email



So a lil about me....I'm married to my high school sweetheart, and now have three sons, Devon, Thalen, Dadrin (Dade)and a little girl, Celestine

I'm also a Freelance Graphic Designer & Illustrator. I LOVE my work. :-)

Well... lets see what else? I'm Hella shy, til I get to know the person, then I'm chattier than hell. I'm always willing to make new friends, but am a bit particular about which friends I get close too and keep in my life for the long haul.

I think I'm in a hangout mode in my life right now, occasional parties are GREAT, but I like to just kick back, have a nice toasty warm beverage, coffee, tea, hot coco (with marshmallows of course!)and hangout with my friends.

The typical morning jabber or update

2005-07-13 - 10:01 a.m.


Goood morning! and what a wonderful overcast, potentailly rainy, typical Oregon day it seems it may be this am.

I wish I was still in bed. But I'm not causeI have the pleasure of having a class that starts at 8am in downtown Portland.

I REALLY want to just crawl back into bed with hubby and cuddle and maybe get some sleepy neck rubs (its hurting from the accident, started yesterday).

oh well at least I'll be done today tomorrow and friday by 11:45am leaving me the rest of the day to do mostly whatever I want to do.

Sooo... LEts see... Car is in the shop til about the 22nd. I'm so glad that Joe maxed everything out with our insurance. So we are EXTREMLY well covered and this wont cost us as much as it could have... but still enough.

I have a court date for sometime during the last week of july (I have it on the calandar. I have to check now... but I think it may conflict with classes. So I may have to reschedule it or do some of the other options on the back of my citation. Hopefully they'll reduce the cost of the ticket some, which I hear they regularly do, especially if there is a clean driving record.

again... another "we'll just have to wait and see"

Ulch! my stomach feels so queasy right now.

I"m cold too. Though I'm trying to warm up. I'm sitting on the laptop infront of the lil forced air heater fireplace that we got the new room thats sooo close to being done we can ALMOST taste it.

Our NEW goal is to hopefully have it done by devs birthday if not sooner.

I got to meet up with Butterfly yesterday and have her try on the mockup.

I need to stop at Joanns to pick up some swatches of fabric lining for Butterflys dress. Shes coming over this saturday

I want a dollhouse. Dont know why.. but its somethign that I've always wanted to get. I've been looking at some antique dolls and furniture that I would want to fill it up with to. LOL... Just need to find the one that I'm in love with. There are so many.

Welp thats about it for right now. I gotta finish getting ready to go to my first class of the term... yay (weak, playful and sarcastic that yay be)
Mood: I still feel sick

template code by:rpdesigns, layout customization by KDS (aka Myself!)