current
archives
profile



pattern
host



guestbook
notes
email



So a lil about me....I'm married to my high school sweetheart, and now have three sons, Devon, Thalen, Dadrin (Dade)and a little girl, Celestine

I'm also a Freelance Graphic Designer & Illustrator. I LOVE my work. :-)

Well... lets see what else? I'm Hella shy, til I get to know the person, then I'm chattier than hell. I'm always willing to make new friends, but am a bit particular about which friends I get close too and keep in my life for the long haul.

I think I'm in a hangout mode in my life right now, occasional parties are GREAT, but I like to just kick back, have a nice toasty warm beverage, coffee, tea, hot coco (with marshmallows of course!)and hangout with my friends.

Killing Time

2005-04-22 - 9:30 p.m.

Mood: peaceful
Its more like PASSING time... but whatever. The boys are downstairs at the moment. Dev keeps running up and down the stairs with his "new cam" (our old sony digital cam). Joes doing something on the puter down yonder... and I'm sending all these pics I've taken with my new cell phone over to my inbox so I can do a print out and backup.

inbetween sending the pics to myself.. I'm typing here... oh the fun eh? ;-)

really I havent been up too a whole lot lately... Just your everyday schtuff. taking dev to school helping him with his school work, meeting up with joe for lunch when we can. Doing my schoolwork.

My mother had surgery a few days ago... and my lil sis decided that she didnt want to be home alone. so we drove up north to stay the night. While we were there my dad called and asked if we could do some rearranging for a new recliner he bought for my mom. fter taking my sis to school in the am.. Joe and I picked up our mess, did the rearranging and a little bit of straightening up so my folks didnt have to worry about too much when they got back. We also brought a dozen roses and almond roca for mom... and suprised dad with his own bundle of roses (yes a dozen) and a bag of mini york peppermint patties (his fav)... from what I hear.. he was VERY suprised.
(he deserved them.. with all the things he's been doing helping mom out with)

Next week is going to be interesting. and very much on the lonely side. Joes gonna be heading down to Cali for soem more work training for the week :-( Its good for him.. and work.. but really neither of us are looking forward to it. If I didnt have some important projuects due and being assigned this week I'd be heading down along with him. it would be cool to bring dev with.. then when joe is out we could go down to the warf and maybe take hime to Dennis the Menace Park, ride on the paddle boats (if they're still there or open) and hit up the Monterey Bay Aquarium... I havent been to any of those places in forever!!! probably not since 8th or 9th grade! Well not to the park and Aquarium... I got to hit up the warf when I went to cali in November when I was staying with Shorty.

Speaking of shorty. I need to ger her card out to her.. I completely spaced out the dates these past two weeks (never really ever looked at a calandar) and as a result missed her bday.. dammit.. and I've been making efforts to keep on top of all that stuff. *sigh* oh well. Shes used to me being late.. better late than never I suppose.

Welp... I'm waiting to hear back from Tray and might be getting a call back from my mother here soon. So I should Jet....

Austa

template code by:rpdesigns, layout customization by KDS (aka Myself!)