current
archives
profile



pattern
host



guestbook
notes
email



So a lil about me....I'm married to my high school sweetheart, and now have three sons, Devon, Thalen, Dadrin (Dade)and a little girl, Celestine

I'm also a Freelance Graphic Designer & Illustrator. I LOVE my work. :-)

Well... lets see what else? I'm Hella shy, til I get to know the person, then I'm chattier than hell. I'm always willing to make new friends, but am a bit particular about which friends I get close too and keep in my life for the long haul.

I think I'm in a hangout mode in my life right now, occasional parties are GREAT, but I like to just kick back, have a nice toasty warm beverage, coffee, tea, hot coco (with marshmallows of course!)and hangout with my friends.

Topic Jumper

2005-04-14 - 8:15 p.m.

"When life makes you put up with mean and hateful people, just think of them as sandpaper...they may scratch you, rub you the wrong way, but eventually you will end up smooth and polished...and the sandpaper, its just going to be worn out and ugly"

A quote I saw on a diary banner...and I really liked it... so here it shall now be :-D

I'm back at home again. Joe and I had a wonderful trip. He took me to Victoria (Canada) WE had an awesome room (ok mini apartment), with an awesome view, awesome private patio with a jacuzzi tub. LOTS of walking. lots of enjoying the sites... had a wonderful time at the BC Museum (I got to see their Tibet Exhibit... which was AMAZING) we did ALOT.. and well had an awesome time LOL (I'm on a bit of "awesome" tangent aren�t I *giggles*)

Really though.. without going into ALOT of details at the moment... We really did have a fun and relaxing time.

Cant wait to go on another "out of country" trip We are talking about going on a cruise this summer and having Joe's grandparents come along with us. and next summer I'm going to be going on the trip to Italy Greece and Spain through my school. if things play out right Joe will be coming on that one too.

I Started my spring quarter last week. So far I'm thinking its going to be promising. only doing three classes, but I'm okay with that. 2 of them are design courses, and one a history class. I'm LOVING the History class.. its Art History of India... I'm finding it to be Much more fascinating than I originally thought it would be... and the projects are AWESOME.. instead of papers we get to make replicas in ANY media in any methods we desire... we can just do sketches.. painting sculpting... whatever... Its GREAT... I LOVE classes like this. and I always learn SOOOO much. And I LOVE art history. I'm hoping to find my lil piece of the world that I just want to completely dive into and then maybe perhaps pursue it even further and eventually become and instructor.

I REALLY want to teach. Or at least I THINK that I do. What field do I want to go into? Why Art of course!... Specifically Art History. specializing in a particular country(s)and also the History of Graphic Design...This along with teaching art studio classes and maybe become more specialized in one or two foreign languages along with my graphic (and eventually web) design education and background should make be diverse enough to be able to teach in a high school and or college... lol.. MAYBE.. I'm going to really look into it all more this summer.

LOL.. Ok.. got distracted with the lil guy. So Uh.. yeah.. I completely forgot the next area that I was about to move into.. Oh well... more laters I suppose then. I'm gonna take off and finish some reading for class tomorrow morning.

template code by:rpdesigns, layout customization by KDS (aka Myself!)