current
archives
profile



pattern
host



guestbook
notes
email



So a lil about me....I'm married to my high school sweetheart, and now have three sons, Devon, Thalen, Dadrin (Dade)and a little girl, Celestine

I'm also a Freelance Graphic Designer & Illustrator. I LOVE my work. :-)

Well... lets see what else? I'm Hella shy, til I get to know the person, then I'm chattier than hell. I'm always willing to make new friends, but am a bit particular about which friends I get close too and keep in my life for the long haul.

I think I'm in a hangout mode in my life right now, occasional parties are GREAT, but I like to just kick back, have a nice toasty warm beverage, coffee, tea, hot coco (with marshmallows of course!)and hangout with my friends.

Daily Jabber

2005-04-8 - 12:36 p.m.

Mood: calm, cheery.. but not too cheery, with a splash of HELLa sleepy

As usual I'm just sitting here doing nothing cept eating a corn dog and browsing the internet checking out the cost of dreamweaver When What I SHOULD be doing is cleaning and packing up for my lil trip with Joe. We couldnt really get away for our anniversary this year since it fell CONVIENTLY on easter. So WE're taking off this weekend and the beginning of next week (so Fiday-Tuesday) to go somewhere. To a place I'm guessing I havent been to yet. and dont yet knwo where it is. LOL Confusing? Perhaps. After all How can you be going on a trip to a place and not know WHAT place it is? WEll I'll tell you. Its easy really. READY?!?! its a suprise! Yup thats right. Joe is suprising me with where we be going. and I'm really excited about it! REally it doesnt matter where we go or what we do. its somewhere different.. and I'll be with Joe. Thats all I need. :-)

So Da Plan? clean up the house some. Pack. Run a few errands. Get the lil guy from school and head up north to stay a night at the folks place (his folks) who are gonna watch dev for us then EARLY tomorrow morning (Joes talking 3am!!! HA I cant WAIT to see how sucessful we are at that!) we're heading off to the unknown destination.

Yup. That be the plan.

GAWD I'm TIRED lol

In Other news, I have sucessfully survived the first week of Spring term. Which is going to be very busy with Projects. I'm taking a web design class, Collateral Advertising- so logos, brandings ect.. ya know all that wonderful FUN Jazzy schtuff, and The History of Art in India - the class is going to cover 5000 years of Indian Art History-the assignments are going to entail ALOt of replica crafting instead of papers (Yes a GREAT thing!!!) I'm stoked! Of course. lets see how I feel come midterms and finals. I usually do well with Stressing on things by then.

I have the History and Collateral Ad classes on wednesday and Web friday mornings.....ok and I had a point that I was leading up to by saying that... and now its GONE. lol... This girl really does need sleep.

...yeah.. the point is gone completely now.... YAY... Love the spaceyness (thats sarcasim)

I DLed the trial version of EQ2.. OMG!!! I am ... well in love. lol... I havent gamed in quite awhile ... but this thing totally would have me hooked. and I was til my trial ended I WISH I could get Joe into it. Normally he would be. but he hasnt been in much of a gaming mood lately... so dont know IF I'll be able to get him going with nagging the shit outta him LOL.

I think I'm gonna pick up a few things and take a VERY short (20 min) nap. I'm falling asleep at the puter! I want to be a lil more alert than THAT!

Austa!

template code by:rpdesigns, layout customization by KDS (aka Myself!)