current
archives
profile



pattern
host



guestbook
notes
email



So a lil about me....I'm married to my high school sweetheart, and now have three sons, Devon, Thalen, Dadrin (Dade)and a little girl, Celestine

I'm also a Freelance Graphic Designer & Illustrator. I LOVE my work. :-)

Well... lets see what else? I'm Hella shy, til I get to know the person, then I'm chattier than hell. I'm always willing to make new friends, but am a bit particular about which friends I get close too and keep in my life for the long haul.

I think I'm in a hangout mode in my life right now, occasional parties are GREAT, but I like to just kick back, have a nice toasty warm beverage, coffee, tea, hot coco (with marshmallows of course!)and hangout with my friends.

Just a Minor Vent

2005-03-16 - 9:36 p.m.

Hello Again! I just want to say that minus this lil bitch fest I'm about to go on. My day has gone rather nicely THUS far and will hopefully continue to do so for the rest of the day. *crosses fingers*

(bitching commenced)

So I have this friend... whom I shall call Kay (I believe I have made reference to her before as simply just K in much older entries). ANYWAY.... She had a Simply tasteful Party, which is just a spice party, you get together and try different foods and such and learn some new recipies ect.. you get that point. ANYWAY, I couldnt go cause I was gonna head up north to visit some friends However I had a few things that I wanted to order. So I asked if she could get it for me and then I'd get the money to her during the week. She said fine.

Now I had intended on getting with her yesterday. However Dev wasnt feeling well, had a fever and threw up. and I've been feeling like crap... (my sides just wond stop hurting I swear they are getting worse). so going anywhere was out of the question for me.

Today I Message Kay and ask how the party went and was gonna start talking about when we can met up to get her that money. and she starts getting bitchy on me saying that she could have met up with me yesterday ( Uh.. yeah.. but she never picked up the phone) but doesnt know when she can now.... Uhh.. ok.. thats fine... I told her I was gonna be gone for the rest of the day at school today... but was looking at tomorrow BUT if I couldnt I'd just mail the check to her today that way she could have it by friday.

She then preceeded to tell me about how I've put her out, she doesnt have the money to cover for her gas (thats shes outs of) has has to take her youngest son to 3 places tonight and the oldest is sick and needs medication. Okay I'm not a cold hearted bitch... I REALIZE that money is low for her. I also made it a point from the beginning to ask her if she was ok with doing it. she said yes.

I'm not a person to ask favors often. and when I do I always in one form or another ALWAYS pay them back. I have actually NEVER asked anything from KAY before... (While She actually EXPECTS favors from me all the time). I've done numerous things for her at the last minute. and barely get a thankyou from her or the boys (I've done some awesome 3d Cakes for their bdays, amongst other things to help her out).

After her "bitching" sorry "venting" out to me and laying the guilt trip on about the money thing... she asked if I'd be coming to her bday party this next fridayand told me how all we need to bring for a present is five Dollars for a sewing machine for her bday this year... okay.. THE NERVE

(last year we bought her a mini CD player cause her old one broke) I've known her 2 years and have never even gottan a phone call from her on mine.

So... even though we are busy and she lives the opposite direction from where we're going and heading tomorrow (thats another thing she doesnt exactly live next door). Reguardless.. She get her money tomorrow. Period. From there. I dont know. I've cut back from being around her before.... I think it may be time to do it again.

Sorry Kay... you're down one more pushover. From Now on, the ball gets played via my descretions....

(bitching ended)

Now I gotta go get ready to meet Joe For lunch and head out to class

TTFN
Mood: Finally Putting My Foot Down

template code by:rpdesigns, layout customization by KDS (aka Myself!)