current
archives
profile



pattern
host



guestbook
notes
email



So a lil about me....I'm married to my high school sweetheart, and now have three sons, Devon, Thalen, Dadrin (Dade)and a little girl, Celestine

I'm also a Freelance Graphic Designer & Illustrator. I LOVE my work. :-)

Well... lets see what else? I'm Hella shy, til I get to know the person, then I'm chattier than hell. I'm always willing to make new friends, but am a bit particular about which friends I get close too and keep in my life for the long haul.

I think I'm in a hangout mode in my life right now, occasional parties are GREAT, but I like to just kick back, have a nice toasty warm beverage, coffee, tea, hot coco (with marshmallows of course!)and hangout with my friends.

The Rest of the Day's Tale

2005-02-22 - 12:21 a.m.

mood: exhausted.

Today was a great day... and like I said earlier, a rather productive one, Got some things done around the house, Registered for Springs terms clases, Joe, dev and I hit up a few plumbing places looking for that "perfect" vessel bowl sink for the vanity in the guest room we're building.

GAWD!!! and we thought finding a vanity was difficult. Not only are Joe and I searching for a particular look for the room/vanity/above the counter vessel... minus the fact that the space has an odd size restriction, We are BOTH so damn particular... its hyserical (though sometimes tiring) trying to find something that we both say "YES" that's PERFECT!!! its a MIRACLE When it does finally happen.

After doing some more sink research Joe came up with an idea on how to try to resolve the lack of space in our bedroom closet (Oh how I WISH we had the downstairs master bedroom its SOOOO much larger than the upstarirs MB that we are in, but alas, Joes sis is staying in it, and being downstairs isolated from Dev's room,isnt all that great of a situation. Odd house design we have, it is a completed daylight basement with a massive "movie room," computer room, second MAsterbed, the new guest room we are building and a work/storage/craft room/work-studio for yours truley!)

Getting back from my meandering rambles, Joe came up with an idea for us to try. Sooooo over to Home Depot we headed found a cool cloest organizer brought it home, cut trimmed set up.. VIOLA PERFECT.. just need an extra bracket from the store and touchup paint from where the old boards used to be. Off To H.D. Joe went while I painted the strip...Alas.. The small little conatiner of white paint.. was EXTREMELY whiter than what the rest of the closet was... Soo as quickly as I could (cause dev had martial arts in 30 min) With my half size roller I painted the entire inside of the closet (something I DEFINELTY was NOT planning on doing today. Joe came homea little late too late to take dev to class... so we set up a practice session for him. HEaded over to freddy's to buy more hangers... bought ALOT more than that.. (dude they had 400 thread count sheet set on clearance for $30!!! you're lucky to find them on sale for 80 or 90). Came home, Joe made a quick late dinner for us all, I went through Half of the hangers we bought, Ate talked With Joe's sis, And now here I sit... talking, exhausted.. back hurting feet THROBBING.. still needing to clean up the rest of my bedroom.. but really not wanting too. lol

Oh earlier this AM I did review over my slides for thrursday mornings quiz. thats about the extent of my homework done for the day.

Tomorrow is going to be, Well, busy. Joe works, Dev doesnt have school, but does have martial arts AND karate. Also my inlaws are coming down for Joes sis's Birthday along with who knows how many of her friends. could be one... could be 10. We dont know. So whatever cleaning we dont get done tonight, I'll have to do before everyone gets here around 6, along with whatever homework I need done for wednesday... which thankfully is only reading, unfortunatly its ALOT of reading...and hard to focus when theres so much to do AND a 5 yearold running about saying "Mom Check this out" or "I need help with this" ever fiveminutes or less. Oh yes.. tommorrow isnt even here yet (okay technically it is.. but I havent gone to bed yet.. so it doesnt count... YET *wink*) and I'm already tired and stressing without the stress (HA see if you can figure THAT one out)

Okay I'm outta here.... Off to prepare for the daylight hours.

template code by:rpdesigns, layout customization by KDS (aka Myself!)