current
archives
profile



pattern
host



guestbook
notes
email



So a lil about me....I'm married to my high school sweetheart, and now have three sons, Devon, Thalen, Dadrin (Dade)and a little girl, Celestine

I'm also a Freelance Graphic Designer & Illustrator. I LOVE my work. :-)

Well... lets see what else? I'm Hella shy, til I get to know the person, then I'm chattier than hell. I'm always willing to make new friends, but am a bit particular about which friends I get close too and keep in my life for the long haul.

I think I'm in a hangout mode in my life right now, occasional parties are GREAT, but I like to just kick back, have a nice toasty warm beverage, coffee, tea, hot coco (with marshmallows of course!)and hangout with my friends.

Good times.. Busy times

2005-02-15 - 2:02 p.m

Mood: busy!!!


Okay. I'm being momentarily bad here but I needed a break. I've been spending the last several of hours trying to type up an analysis for class. It wouldnt have taken me NEARLY as long if I didnt have the distractions of a lil 5 year old boy!!! Theres the morning bath while he's in the tub I go back to reading and trying to type out my formulated thoughts... then halfway through it... "MOM! I'm DONE" okay so now I go get him out and dried and dressed, fed and we talk and play a little bit. I sit back down.. he goes to play and then I swear every 5 minutes or less (there was a record breaking moment of 10 minutes with being distracted) "MOM, look at this, MOM Look at that!!!" AHHHHHHHHH *playfully mimicks the yankning of hair* I could have pulled it out in an hour flat if he had been at school. But today is a off day for him (they have weird rotating fullday schedules for kindergarten).

So Now.. the plan for the day IS......*drumroll please*......
Get dressed, take the lil guy to soccer camp, come home (hopfully) with hubby who will meet us there so he can take the lil guy to Karate and I can find my six resources and write a three page paper for tonight that way I can spend tomorrow morning reviewing for a quiz tomorrow night!!! BLAH!!! I HAte tuesday! Thankgoodness next week will be MUCH less hectic.

so much more to write... and really.. well I used up what I had for free time. On the plus side though it was nice relaxing and QUIET!!! now I go to fly off to continue and finsh the rest of my busy day.

wish me luck!

template code by:rpdesigns, layout customization by KDS (aka Myself!)