current
archives
profile



pattern
host



guestbook
notes
email



So a lil about me....I'm married to my high school sweetheart, and now have three sons, Devon, Thalen, Dadrin (Dade)and a little girl, Celestine

I'm also a Freelance Graphic Designer & Illustrator. I LOVE my work. :-)

Well... lets see what else? I'm Hella shy, til I get to know the person, then I'm chattier than hell. I'm always willing to make new friends, but am a bit particular about which friends I get close too and keep in my life for the long haul.

I think I'm in a hangout mode in my life right now, occasional parties are GREAT, but I like to just kick back, have a nice toasty warm beverage, coffee, tea, hot coco (with marshmallows of course!)and hangout with my friends.

Exhausted beyond belief

2005-01-31 - 11:56 p.m.

(started writing last night, finished this morning).


I'm drrrraaaaained at the moment. And really after the last week and a half that I have had, its understandable. I pretty much feel like I've been living over at the medical center in town. Doctor apptoinments, blood work (vial after vial), ultrasounds, a late night trip to the ER -complete with an IV drip cause ya know we just HAVe to stick another needle up my vein! Heck both arms are bruised!!! and I'm always feeling some sort of achiness or pain.

Its all so aggravating at times. I'm not to a point where I need meds or anything, though I probably should have taken something in the beginning, but I hate pills and I'll deal with things as long as I can and be happy to know in the end that I did so without putting yet another chemical in my body.

I'm tired of feeling tired. Really its quite aggravating, I get up do some things and two or 3 hours later I HAVE to take a nap, if I dont I get sooo emotional, irritable and cranky, I almost cant control it. Sometimes I can push myself to staying up longer, but eventually I have to sit down or laydown soemwhere and *poof* "shes out for the count folks!" anywhere from 30 minutes to 2 hours!!! and its been more along the lines of the 2 hours. Not exactly leaving me with too much of a day to get anything accomplished.

I missed classes last week and I'm now going to be about a week behind in my Critical and creative thinking class. Oh well, I'll catch up. At least this time its not cause I was slacking, I actually have a real excuse. I even contacted my department director to ask if he could notify my instructors, which kinda says something.

Oh well its only one day of class. and really not all that important in the grand skeme of things right?, right. *soft tired smile*

Ya know, Other than the medical crap, things overall have been going good. My punkin boy lost his first tooth a few weeks ago. Lemme tell ya he MADE OUT from the tooth fairy. a cute little 3 inch certificate from flossie the tooth fairy, and 5 dollars (because he was five when he lost his first tooth). much research and asking friends was done too find out what the going rate was now-a-days. lol from what we hear the first tooth is special (naturally) therefore gets a little more. after that, its a few dollars per tooth.
*giggles* It was really a WHOLE lot of fun working and "investigating" things with Joe.

The Dev has also been extremely busy lately. We signed him up for a few things (at his request), now schedules are even more busy, but not overwhelming. He now goes to indoor soccer camp one day a week, and three or four days a week he goes to Martial
Arts. So far he has earned a stripe (They use pieces of color tape to mark on their belts) for Respect and for his forms. Hes doing great, he loving it. its non-contact and is inclusive of mulitple disiplines, which allows them knowledge of what is out there so that they can pursue a more in depth studying in the disapline of their choice. There is a HUGE emphasis (especially with the younger class) on respect for evertyhing, your parents, elders,friends, teachers, body, health, cleanliness, nature ect. and as they get older they actually need to turn in a copy of thier report cards and if they've done well they earn special things. (not quite sure of the exact details of that part YET :-)

ugg I'm back to being tired again... I can hardly keep my eyes open... there so much more for me to talk, vent and release into these digital pages. I suppose it may just have to wait another time. Off I go to make breakfast for Dev, and to start getting my presentation set up for tomorrow, before I need to nap again.

template code by:rpdesigns, layout customization by KDS (aka Myself!)