current
archives
profile



pattern
host



guestbook
notes
email



So a lil about me....I'm married to my high school sweetheart, and now have three sons, Devon, Thalen, Dadrin (Dade)and a little girl, Celestine

I'm also a Freelance Graphic Designer & Illustrator. I LOVE my work. :-)

Well... lets see what else? I'm Hella shy, til I get to know the person, then I'm chattier than hell. I'm always willing to make new friends, but am a bit particular about which friends I get close too and keep in my life for the long haul.

I think I'm in a hangout mode in my life right now, occasional parties are GREAT, but I like to just kick back, have a nice toasty warm beverage, coffee, tea, hot coco (with marshmallows of course!)and hangout with my friends.

Turkey Cooking

2004-11-24 - 11:19a.m.

Mood: Getting ready for my turkey High!!!

Okay .. so I have Turkey on the brain... like literally.. I've decided that this year I REALLY really REALLY want to try and do something different with the bird. Joe came home from work a few days ago and mentioned how several people were talking about brining their turkey's and how once they've done it, they'll NEVER go back.

SOooooooooo Inquistive minds (okay just myself) jump on the puter in search of brining recipies. And by golly not only did I find NUMEROUS amounts of ever so yummy recipies for whole turkeys.. Isah edumakted myself on some history about brining, AND I discovered some cool sites with brining reciepies for chicken fish and pork as well.

ALOT of these birds are smoked.. and OH MY DEAR FUCKING GAWD! They look SOOO incredibly tatsy that I Swear I can smell them through the picture lol.. okay not really.. but NEARLY! I gott ge myself a meat smoker!

This is the recipie that I'm going to give a go this year. I cant wait to see how it turns out!!!!

****

Some Other Turkey brining links should anyone be interested.

http://www.virtualweberbullet.com/turkey3.html

http://food4.epicurious.com/HyperNews/get/archive_swap53801-53900/53853/2/2.html

www.bbq-porch.org/recipes/html/C35.htm

template code by:rpdesigns, layout customization by KDS (aka Myself!)