current
archives
profile



pattern
host



guestbook
notes
email



So a lil about me....I'm married to my high school sweetheart, and now have three sons, Devon, Thalen, Dadrin (Dade)and a little girl, Celestine

I'm also a Freelance Graphic Designer & Illustrator. I LOVE my work. :-)

Well... lets see what else? I'm Hella shy, til I get to know the person, then I'm chattier than hell. I'm always willing to make new friends, but am a bit particular about which friends I get close too and keep in my life for the long haul.

I think I'm in a hangout mode in my life right now, occasional parties are GREAT, but I like to just kick back, have a nice toasty warm beverage, coffee, tea, hot coco (with marshmallows of course!)and hangout with my friends.

So much to talk about....

2004-12-05 - 10:30 a.m

But probably won't go into all of it in this entry...or will just a quick run down.

Turkey Day came and went... and it was FUn.. and OMG the turkey really did turn out AMAZING. Joe Suzi and even the lil guy all commented on how great it tasted. Thats it.. the 5 year old noticed...I'm doing this brining thing agian for xmas when we have the families peoples come over!!! I shall never cook a turkey any other way!

The Weekend of Romance was well.. Ohhh SOOo ROMANTIC! we got this awesome lil room out at the beach (ok more like ON the beach and every window had a view) they bring you breakfast in a basket in the morning... their were shutters above the jacuzzi tub that opened out to the bedroom so you can see the fireplace and the water. I can go on and on about the room itself and its california king bed with 400 thread count sheets and goose feather comforter ... gawd it was so soft...but I wont :-) don't need to.

We all found a restuarnt that had DAMN fine food lemme tell ya. especially for this small lil beach town. (pst.. the place was called The Depot ) The Food is of a quality that one can only dream of. and THE best clam chowder I've ever tasted... and I've tasted ALOT of chowder!

Elf Ryan Joe and I spent time walking around the lil stores and Marshes free museumn. we all also spent alot of time on our own too.. Both of which were just so wonderful. Joe and I spent alot of time in our room talking playing and well just enjoying being with each other...we were able to just be us, with lil worries, and gawd ever so close. I suprised him with flowers. Yes I gave my man flowers.. and why not? flowers arent just for the ladies. guys need to be able to be shown in other ways beyond sex how much you truly do appreciate and love them. flowers are just one of the many ways :-)

Opps.. times Up... I have more to talk about but the lil guy needs me and I have Devil coming over tonight and Joe coming home sometime soon for lunch. IShall return.. TTFN!

****
Horoscope

A step further ***
Valid during many months: This quality of time can prove to be particularly advantageous if you understand how to make the most of what possibilities are available. You are firm, energetic and self- assured, and you feel less helpless and at the mercy of others than is perhaps usually the case. This gives you the chance to loudly and clearly admit to having those desires and needs that you have often not dared show, because of your feelings of insecurity or inadequacy. Nevertheless these needs exist, and during this time you have enough courage and self- confidence to acknowledge them and overcome the inhibitions concerned.
It is, therefore, a good time to tell someone about your feelings or desires. If at present you have a firm relationship, you can now talk to your partner about needs of yours which, for some reason, you are ashamed of. In short, the quality of time is on your side, if, for once, you want to act out of character without falling flat on your face. If you are prepared to risk taking such a step, you will observe that you by no means meet with a lack of understanding or a rejection; you may even, in this way, encourage your counterpart to come clean about things which he would not otherwise have dared to mention.

In sport, too, or in love, you could try something new today, or go a step further than you otherwise would. If you then see that your inhibitions or fears were groundless, you could also develop a perhaps more intimate relationship with your body as a result of this positive experience.

Independent of all that has been described up to now is the fact that this is also a particularly good time to undergo operations, acupuncture, dental care or some other procedure, or to begin such a course of therapy. This influence can significantly help you with all therapeutic treatments and physical challenges.


template code by:rpdesigns, layout customization by KDS (aka Myself!)