current
archives
profile



pattern
host



guestbook
notes
email



So a lil about me....I'm married to my high school sweetheart, and now have three sons, Devon, Thalen, Dadrin (Dade)and a little girl, Celestine

I'm also a Freelance Graphic Designer & Illustrator. I LOVE my work. :-)

Well... lets see what else? I'm Hella shy, til I get to know the person, then I'm chattier than hell. I'm always willing to make new friends, but am a bit particular about which friends I get close too and keep in my life for the long haul.

I think I'm in a hangout mode in my life right now, occasional parties are GREAT, but I like to just kick back, have a nice toasty warm beverage, coffee, tea, hot coco (with marshmallows of course!)and hangout with my friends.

A Lost and Found Friend

2004-11-15 - 10:50 p.m.

mood:emotional, but so happy

As if today wasnt already a good day for me. I open up my hotmail to find an actual email sitting in my inbox. okay... so when I say and actual email I mean a REAL email from a REAL person that was REALLY ment for me!!!

To top it off it was from a friend whom I havent heard from or spoken to in almost 2 years now. We shall call him Tarthe. Joe and I had a falling-out with Tarthe and his wife my best friend Raven a few years ago during a night of drinking. another sort of proof that alot of stoopid and stupid things happen while people are under the influence.

Tarthe has known hubby since grade school and myself since 11th or 12th grade. We all went to the same CC (Community College) together. He was in the same program as hubby and our friend Millad. and the three amigos all got hired at the same place (and all still work there too) just in different areas.

Over time Tarthe and I become really good and close friends which made us all getting together so much more fun. Then he met his now wife.. whom I attached to rather quickly... it was a mutual quick attachment I should say. (something that does NOT happen very often at all with me).

Tarthe was a groomsman at our wedding and Joe and I helped plan out and cordinate alot of aspects of their wedding too. (I designed labels for their "thankyou" favors, helped make her wedding boquet and the bridesmaids flowers along with a TON of other things.. tee hee. I LOVE putting together weddings and am not ashamed to say that I'm good at it, especially with details in a crunch. I've helped with 4 or 5 weddings in a crunch. a crunch defined as a 2 to 4 month time period to do and get everything done).

I be rambling though...my point that I was trying to get at is that we were all EXTREMELY close. more so than I can ever try to type out into words. and that night that We all lost each other was a VERY traumatic one.

The Email was apologetic and wanting to make amends and rebuild the friendship. This made my heart soar. its something I have silently hoped would happen for years. But wouldnt push it. In order for it to happen and happen right. everyone had to be able to be at the same place and that happens at different rates.

I've missed them so much.

Anyway.. its ALL good. Raven and I have been talking on and off starting a few months after the ordeal and now Tarthe wants to make amends. He and I are in the process of making tenative plans to get together for lunch sometime soon (I'm thinking within the next few weeks).

I'm so excited. I'm sure I'll be nervous as hell too. but that will be discussed when the time approaches. For right now. I'm just going to enjoy knowing that no matter what happens in life that as long as you are willing and wanting, you can infact have another chance. You just need to be patient. Also, No matter how dark things may seem eventually something will come your way to brighten the path. even just a little.

***

Health update: Getting better. down to just the sniffles and slight coughing. Joe made a comment on how my hearing looks like its getting better, because he doesnt have to have talk nearly as loud as he had been (guess he was practically yelling at less than a foot away... yeah.. it was that bad).

template code by:rpdesigns, layout customization by KDS (aka Myself!)