current
archives
profile



pattern
host



guestbook
notes
email



So a lil about me....I'm married to my high school sweetheart, and now have three sons, Devon, Thalen, Dadrin (Dade)and a little girl, Celestine

I'm also a Freelance Graphic Designer & Illustrator. I LOVE my work. :-)

Well... lets see what else? I'm Hella shy, til I get to know the person, then I'm chattier than hell. I'm always willing to make new friends, but am a bit particular about which friends I get close too and keep in my life for the long haul.

I think I'm in a hangout mode in my life right now, occasional parties are GREAT, but I like to just kick back, have a nice toasty warm beverage, coffee, tea, hot coco (with marshmallows of course!)and hangout with my friends.

Better Days better Moods

2004-11-13 - 12:05 p.m.

Yesterday and today so far have gone MUCH more smoothly for me. THANKGAWD. If days like Thursday continued over lengths of time I'd end up tossing myself into Mt St Helens or something.

Now all that needs to be done is figure out why I've been a lil less patient and a bit more snippy with dev. Joe says he just thinks that the lil guy is just going through another one of his "moody brat stages". which all kids have... especially mine lol.. but even still I don�t like just reacting to the lil fella. He doesn�t deserve that. I love my lil man.

All I can do is try to control myself a bit more now that I'm aware that I'm doing it.

I want to feel physically better! UGGG!!! This sickness thing is KILLING me.. I hate it. The migraines the fevers the coughing, the sore throats, the ear infections the side pains. BLEH.. icky icky ICKY..

Okay.. wah wah wah whine whine whine... ... mumble grumble.. getting it outta my system...Ahhh.. Feeling better now LOL

So like I said before I went on my crybaby fest. Yesterday was a good day overall. I got to SLEEP. Oh yes, and what a sleep it was too. I went to bed about 11:30pm Thursday night and didn�t wake up til just after 1:00om. Yeeeeeaaaah now that�s what I'm talking about. SLEEP baby... and GAWD so VERY much needed.

About 2:30 Joe Dev and I headed out to look at bunk beds for Devon. shhh the lil guy doesn�t actually REALIZE that he�s gonna get one. its a secret... hehe.. something for xmas... Oh yes.. Joe and I have the whole thing figured out. when he goes to bed xmas eve we're gonna move him into our room (this kid is a HEAVY sleeper so the movings wont a big deal) We will then set his bed up in his room and then lay him back down on it.
giggles... he'll be SOOOOOoooooo Freaking surprised. when he wakes up in his new bunk bed.. (which he has been begging for nearly a year now. it IS very much needed he's really out grown his Train toddler bed (it has a crib size matress... yeah its getting small for my lil 5 year old).

While we were looking at bunk beds.. of COURSE ya start wondering around looking at other things.. Joe and I fell in love with some bedroom sets. Right now our room is made up of furniture that I've had since 7th grade. all mismatched and small... I hate not being able to have laundry all put away.. but there is literally no room to put my cloths.. which are many, but not THAT many.. and as a result we end up having several piles of folded cloths sitting next to the dresser... YUCK! I hate that.

Anywho, we're contemplating at getting a real matching set as a xmas present. Its all still in the research process. IF we do decide that we are going to spend the money, we need to figure out how much we are willing to spend and it has to be the set that we both are truly in love with.

So yeah..we hit up Gawd knows how many furniture places... even hit up an amish furniture store... lemme tell you.. they have some INCREDIBLY comfortable chairs, especially their dining room seating. OMG I was amazed. really I was. I possibly could have fallen asleep in one!

After our just ever so hard day of shopping *playfully whipes the sweat off our brow* PPhhheeew! we all headed over to Jalepeno's a whole-in-the-wall mexican resturant... Gooooood Stuff lemme tell you. Joe and I can eat there for 10 bucks plus a tip and come out with left overs... Better quality than Taco Time, and HELLA Cheaper too.

So We all filled our bellies with enchalada's rented Stepford Wives with Nicole Kidman and went home. I took a HELLA hot bath (was doing the whole muscles sick and achy thing) While Joe got the lil guy in bed. We put fresh sheets on our bed. Went downstaris watched the movie... which was pretty good. defintly interesting. We fell asleep during the special features. I woke up and to bed we went.

As for today. I'm thinking its going to be a bumming around day. Do some laundry, which Joe actually got a head start on me with. (SWEET) and just relax. At most Joe and I may be able to escape from the house without dev (suzanne has the day off though shes still sleeping) to buy that bunk bed. We shall see... its noontime now and we're all still in our jammies.

Its nice to have the bumming around kinda day.

template code by:rpdesigns, layout customization by KDS (aka Myself!)