current
archives
profile



pattern
host



guestbook
notes
email



So a lil about me....I'm married to my high school sweetheart, and now have three sons, Devon, Thalen, Dadrin (Dade)and a little girl, Celestine

I'm also a Freelance Graphic Designer & Illustrator. I LOVE my work. :-)

Well... lets see what else? I'm Hella shy, til I get to know the person, then I'm chattier than hell. I'm always willing to make new friends, but am a bit particular about which friends I get close too and keep in my life for the long haul.

I think I'm in a hangout mode in my life right now, occasional parties are GREAT, but I like to just kick back, have a nice toasty warm beverage, coffee, tea, hot coco (with marshmallows of course!)and hangout with my friends.

This Morning ....

2004-09-27 - 7:14 a.m.

Ugg... Its Early.. and I cant sleep... and yes I am tired. I laid in bed going in and out of sleep from the time that Joe woke up to start getting ready for work. No wait I take that back, I kept waking up before that even, Cause Joes alarm starts going off almost 2 hours before he needs to gets up. (It has too otherwise he'll never wake up).

Everytime that buzzer and eventually (curtiousy of the second alram option) radio went blasting for like 2 minutes (before I'd nudge Joe so that he'd roll over to hit the snooze bar)I'd jump startled awake.

Really I didnt want to get out of bed this am...especially after Joe tucked me back in before he left to go to work.
I like to stay wrapped up like that.

My stomach hurts still. its actually something thats been on and off for several days at least.

I just want to feel rested.
And have peace of mind.
Oh and RESTFUL Sleep.

The Agenda for today???
DEVONS ROOM!!! Yes That's right.. I'm CLEANING OUT this lil boys room today... if you ever wanted to meet the toy and clothing version of Madame Heap... You can do so simply by waltzing your way down my hallway and into this childs bedroom. Really you cant even walk over to the closet!!! he has TOO much stuff (he is the first grandchild of the First Children on boths sides... so grandparents go freaking NUTS!!!) Man we could open our own toystore! No Kidding either.

So while that cleaning is happening.. I'm hoping to get the remainder unknown number of loads of laundry at least running.

I would LOVE to get my room cleaned up too... its equally as bad as devs... cepts it all with cloths!! UGG.. I HAte living in such a mess... but I'm the only one who seems to know how to empty and load the dishwasher, clean fold and put away laundry.. and Help dev keep up with his room.

If I was back to being the full time house mom as I had been before I had started school 2 years ago, I was mostly fine with it (Keyword...mostly) at least back then I had plenty of leasure time for my arts and occassional writings, and Hanging out with my friends... AND Every night I had a home cooked meal on the table for dinner... dude.. that was with me mowing the front and backyard.. taking Dev to the park...do soem grocery shopping, laundry ect... Sounds like alot I know.. but really.. it wasnt... Life wasnt on a strict schedule and there was no rush or hurry... only time. *sigh* Too bad its not going to be that way for a long while.. if ever.

ya know... I think I'm gonna just rest on the couch with laptop near by, I'm emailing with shawn at work a lil this am, which is really helping me to relax more. maybe I'll be able to get 20minutes to an hour of rest before devone wakes up??? Wouldnt that be nice???

The Scope....
Something you have set your heart on could seem out of reach today. Don't try to swim against the tide or criticize yourself for failing. The obstacle could well turn out to be a blessing in disguise, so take the line of least resistance and relax. If you can let events unfold instead of trying to force somebody's hand, you will find the right way forward. Be prepared to change your course.

template code by:rpdesigns, layout customization by KDS (aka Myself!)