current
archives
profile



pattern
host



guestbook
notes
email



So a lil about me....I'm married to my high school sweetheart, and now have three sons, Devon, Thalen, Dadrin (Dade)and a little girl, Celestine

I'm also a Freelance Graphic Designer & Illustrator. I LOVE my work. :-)

Well... lets see what else? I'm Hella shy, til I get to know the person, then I'm chattier than hell. I'm always willing to make new friends, but am a bit particular about which friends I get close too and keep in my life for the long haul.

I think I'm in a hangout mode in my life right now, occasional parties are GREAT, but I like to just kick back, have a nice toasty warm beverage, coffee, tea, hot coco (with marshmallows of course!)and hangout with my friends.

A Pending Erruption...

2004-09-26 - 11:01 p.m.

Quite literally.....

And Now the News.....

Mount St Helens is reawakining... Stonger Earthquakes are occuring just beneath the surface of the volcano. leading many to believe that it will exploded within the next few days... but (supposedly) wont be nearly as bad 24 years ago...

Noone knows the potential outcome of volcanos explosion.. could be minor ash and mudslides... possibly more...

Why am I making note of this... Because Both mine and Joes Family live right by Mt. St Helens... maybe a 30 minute drive away...MAYBE.... Also I grew up in serval lil towns around the mountain... A fav pastime in High School was to go up to the visitor centers and walk the trails on the mountain... I've had many fun picnic's and playing in the snow up there... Really the most that it could effect our family is that there will be heavy ash for awhile... (I hope)

Guess I'm gonna be paying closer attention to the news and keeping closer tabs on the families.

Depending on where you go you can still see things regrowing and slowly returning from the 1980 explosion where many lives were lost. I know at this time I was almost 1 years old and we were living in Tacoma Washington. I've seen pictures of myself wearing a lil masks (like for painting or the ones you see in hospitals). Rivers today are still filled with rock and ash never flowing completely as they once had before...

I was thinking of heading up North... but with all the excitment on the pending erruption.. I think it best that I just wait and chill here at home... The less time I spend in the car the better anyways...

Hey Jas.. Looks like your gonna get some of your natural disasters afterall *cringes*

template code by:rpdesigns, layout customization by KDS (aka Myself!)