current
archives
profile



pattern
host



guestbook
notes
email



So a lil about me....I'm married to my high school sweetheart, and now have three sons, Devon, Thalen, Dadrin (Dade)and a little girl, Celestine

I'm also a Freelance Graphic Designer & Illustrator. I LOVE my work. :-)

Well... lets see what else? I'm Hella shy, til I get to know the person, then I'm chattier than hell. I'm always willing to make new friends, but am a bit particular about which friends I get close too and keep in my life for the long haul.

I think I'm in a hangout mode in my life right now, occasional parties are GREAT, but I like to just kick back, have a nice toasty warm beverage, coffee, tea, hot coco (with marshmallows of course!)and hangout with my friends.

Who Am I? The Generics

2004-09-26 - 12:25 p.m.

Before I really get into this entry I want to start off by saying firstly that my goal is to write several parts under the �Who Am I?� Title� in attempts to help me not only find a better understanding of myself but to also potentially help workout at least a better understanding of my life as it was, as it is currently, how it could be and how I want it to be. I have a rough idea in the workings on what direction I�d like to take this� but the thoughts and Ideas are barely really all that formulated�. So I think I�ll just kinda follow the flow of things�


Wanting to keep this part really simple and try not to allow myself to wander off topic too much I�m gonna just start off in a kinda list format.

My Name: Kelly
Hair Color: Strawberry blond (naturally). Right now�growing out the red/brown I dyed it (Half way there baby!)
Eye Color: Brown
Height: 5�2.5� (five foot two and a half inches) YES I�m Short
Weight: 155-160 lbs (it fluctuates, I�m working on loosing the poundage Goal is to hit 135-140lbs)

DOB: June 17th 1979
Age: That makes me 25 right now.. UGG!!!
Sign: Gemini - An ever-changing multiple personality creature I be.
State Of Birth: North Carolina
Current State of Residence: Oregon

My Status: Married
How long?: just over 5 years.
Where we met: In High School on a local BBS (bulletin Board System� just before the Internet as we know it)
Dated: for about 3 or 4 years before getting married

Child: 1 - a son
Age : just turned 5

Sex: YES PLEASE! *chuckles I'm a VERY sexual individual. Love and tend to be open to trying new things. I'm also Bi-curious. This meaning that No I've never been with another woman.. but have found myself very much attracted to them. and if in the right situation at the right time with the right person would be willing and very excited to make the "fantasy" a reality.

Hyperhydrosis: What the hell is that? excessive sweating... for me... of the hands and Feet.. No its not contagious its just VERY uncomfortable and embarrassing. my hands literally drip.

Parents: Wendy and Phil
Their Marriage Status: Married for 26 years

Siblings: Two younger sisters
Their current ages: 21 and 13

My Current Job Status: Full Time College Student
Area of Study: Graphic Design (working for my B.S)
Previous Degree�s Earned: Associates of Arts
Side note comment: LOVE school HATE the stress

Places I�ve lived:

Raeford, North Carolina
Bayonne, New Jersey
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Tacoma, Washington
Duellstadt, Germany
Schwarzenau, Germany
Pleasanton, California
Marina, California
Fort Ord, California
Longview, Washington
Salinas, California
Camp Roberts, California
Winlock, Washington
Hillsboro, Oregon

Why so many?: Parents Were in the Military.. Yes I Was an Army Brat.. In a sense still am. As a result I have lived in 14 different places 20 new homes and have gone to 14 different schools

Foreign Languages: Some German. Would like to strengthen my German, and learn Italian, Russian, French, Latin, and a few others.

Allergic to: cigarette smoke. (weird huh? side effect typically results in mild to severe ear infections, folks (who were non smokers) discovered this when I was about 2 or 3 years old.) Leviquin/Ciprofloxicin- A antibiotic� Wont even go into the horrible side effects this stuff has on me.

Current Pets: Have A Fish tank which is fun. But I�m a cat person. I REALLY love them.. And Cant WAIT to finally have one J

Interests and Hobbies:
Writing, Mostly poetry, but have written a few short stories. And am currently in the process of working on some co- authoring projects

Drawing, Painting,
Sculpting, Sewing,
Knitting, Scrap-booking
Computer Graphics
Web Design (still learning)
Digital Photography ( I LOVE working in all medias!!!)

Music: Singing and listening to all types of music, from different cultures, I can plunk out a lil bit on a piano, in grade school played the clarinet, But fell in love with the violin. Which I played for about 5 years in school. Its something I cant wait to pick back up again (actually looking into lessons).

The performing Arts: Whether I'm the one sitting with the audience or actually the one on stage or working behind the scenes. Theater is truly an addiction for me.

READING!!!: Comic books, Fantasy, Sci-Fi, Erotica, Biographies, Horror� it doesn�t matter.. I have been known to walk I into a bookstore and grab a book randomly off the shelf and buy it. .. I have friends who are constantly giving me suggested readings� I do have to admit.. Political readings do have a tendency to bore me�

Archeology
Anthropology
Mythology: mostly Greek, Roman and Egyptian, but not limited to.

Traveling - a necessity for me.

I love to read and hear discussions on Theories of Evolution and Evolution vs. Creation

Hiking, Camping
Going to the Zoo.
Hanging out at the Beach
Playing on the Swings
Cooking! I LOVE to cook when I have the time!

Home Projects: Painting, resurfacing, ECT.. doesn�t matter.. I love working on home improvement projects
Gardening - like I really need to say more!

Favorite Color: Blue� a nice Dark Blue� and Dark Green
Colors in General:I tend to be drawn more to Natural Earth tones
Favorite season: Fall
Favorite Holiday: Hard one.. Christmas and Halloween.. But Turkey day is GREAT too!!!

Things I hate:
Dishes
Folding Laundry
Liver! (YUCK!!!)
Lima Beans
Rude For no Reason People
Idiot Drivers.. There are SOOO many of them. J
Bratty Kids (you can tell the difference between a child who is just being a lil punk at that time verses a child who is just plain rude and disrespectful ALL the time)
Parents who don�t Do anything about their bratty kids
Running out of Hot Water while in the Shower/Bath

Things I love
Freshly clean laundry straight out from the dryer
A CLEAN Home
Pajammas
Kids!
STEAK (and Seafood)
Spinach
CHEEEEEESECAKE
(Okies.. I LOVE all kinds of foods.. I don�t want this list to turn into a FOOD list)
Strangers who Say Hello
Walks on cool brisk Sunny days in the city.
CHUCKYCHEESES!!!
The Rose Garden
A HOT Shower/Bath in the Dark

(more will be added I�m sure�)

template code by:rpdesigns, layout customization by KDS (aka Myself!)