current
archives
profile



pattern
host



guestbook
notes
email



So a lil about me....I'm married to my high school sweetheart, and now have three sons, Devon, Thalen, Dadrin (Dade)and a little girl, Celestine

I'm also a Freelance Graphic Designer & Illustrator. I LOVE my work. :-)

Well... lets see what else? I'm Hella shy, til I get to know the person, then I'm chattier than hell. I'm always willing to make new friends, but am a bit particular about which friends I get close too and keep in my life for the long haul.

I think I'm in a hangout mode in my life right now, occasional parties are GREAT, but I like to just kick back, have a nice toasty warm beverage, coffee, tea, hot coco (with marshmallows of course!)and hangout with my friends.

Another Day Called Today....

2004-09-21 - 10:39 a.m.

Mood: Not sure... mostly just tired.. and hurting from being sick

Whats happening now: Joes at work, Devon is up playing, soon I'll be making him and I some food. Suzi has just left for work. We are all working on being sick.

Last night was one of the WORST nights with lack of sleep that I've had in forever. My throat is KILLING me.. though it shows no sign of swellings. and my ears are throbbing... it's from all the scaring from the lifelong plague of ear infections. I also have this nasty thing going on in the back of my throat thats literally choking me at night. Since breathing is kinda a necessity I'm sure one can see and understand how trying to sleep would be rather difficult if one is spending most of the night gasping for air.

Plans for the day: Get Devon a haircut (he is sooo way over due), get refills on my migrane script, pick up some echinacea... and maybe try to do some cleaning with either dev's room, my room (filled with clean laundry)and or the kitchen.

I dont know when... but I know that a evalution/contemplation of myself is soon to be expressed... orignally thats what this entry was goign to be.. but I relized that the thoughts and feelings havent been formaulated enough to go beyond the clouded swirls in my mind. as soon as my thoughts develope further to where I actually NEED to write them... and NEED to discuss..I will do just that... for now.. I'll just allow that part to remain as it is.. no sense in forcing something out of nothing... doing such will only create more mess and confusion.

part of the lyrics to the song playing and now stuck in my head

Winding Road - sung by Bonnie Somerville

WEll the rain, Keeps on coming down

it feels like a flood in my head.

and that road, keeps on calling me

Screaming to everything lying ahead

and its a

winding road,

I've been walking for a long time

I still dont know where it goes

and its a,long way home

I've been seraching for a long time

I still have hope,

I'm gonna find my way home.

template code by:rpdesigns, layout customization by KDS (aka Myself!)