current
archives
profile



pattern
host



guestbook
notes
email



So a lil about me....I'm married to my high school sweetheart, and now have three sons, Devon, Thalen, Dadrin (Dade)and a little girl, Celestine

I'm also a Freelance Graphic Designer & Illustrator. I LOVE my work. :-)

Well... lets see what else? I'm Hella shy, til I get to know the person, then I'm chattier than hell. I'm always willing to make new friends, but am a bit particular about which friends I get close too and keep in my life for the long haul.

I think I'm in a hangout mode in my life right now, occasional parties are GREAT, but I like to just kick back, have a nice toasty warm beverage, coffee, tea, hot coco (with marshmallows of course!)and hangout with my friends.

A Little Frustrated

2004-09-03 - 8:32 p.m.

maybe its more aliong the lines of just being irked. I had Joe deposit my check today thinking that later I'd be able to transfer it over into savings later tonight.

so I just logged in... Checked the balances to find that not only do I not have the new amount in there, but I was short by a nice size chunk. Upset I see it was transfered INTO checking... (I noticed that our balance was low) Ok this is fine..and I understand why.. but I have to admit that I was a lil panicked and PISSED initally. I asked Joe about it.. he said he did it cause there want enough to ccover us til he got paid next week (this is another its ok with me thing too) what upset me was the fact that he didnt talk to me about it before he left to deposite my check. Yes I was on the phone.. but he EASILY could have said "can I talk to ya for a minute?" and I would have gotten off the phone. I know that finacial matters are a Rather personal thing for him, so I can understand that he wouldnt want to talk to me about it while I was on the phone.

Ugg...soo yes.. upset with him about it.. he apologized saying he didnt think it was a big deal. The ONLY reason why right now it is a big deal is cause I KNOW that typically we arent able to put that money back.. and for a change I want to buy something and do things for MYSELF.. selfish.. yes... but DAMMIT.. I dont get to do much FOR myself ever..these checks I get for going to school are my only source of income. and they predominatly go for anything related to school expenses... lunch, supplies, parking, and printing costs. and typically anything left over I was saving for when my loans start kicking in JUST incase I dont have a job right away... (Yes I know I can get a defferment... but the more I can put down on the school loans the less I'll have to pay.. But hell lately even THAT has all been spent)... also after this month I wont be getting another check til after January with my taking the Term off, and because I withdrew out of a class putting me into 3/4 time there is a chance that I may have some monies that I need to pay back....

ARGH.. I'm getting panicky now just thinking about it. I'm almsot afraid that we WONT be able to put that money back and then what? I dont want to spend his income on my trips and put US into a deeper hole..

I need to open up a seperate account.. just a savings... I think its far too convient to have my checks siting in savings in the same account.. too easily accesible for the both of us and too relide upon...I dont know how well that will go over with Joe though... We've shared the same account since we've been married... and for me to suddenly say that I want to open my own account... could raise some questions... more than I want to bring up at the moment.

template code by:rpdesigns, layout customization by KDS (aka Myself!)