current
archives
profile



pattern
host



guestbook
notes
email



So a lil about me....I'm married to my high school sweetheart, and now have three sons, Devon, Thalen, Dadrin (Dade)and a little girl, Celestine

I'm also a Freelance Graphic Designer & Illustrator. I LOVE my work. :-)

Well... lets see what else? I'm Hella shy, til I get to know the person, then I'm chattier than hell. I'm always willing to make new friends, but am a bit particular about which friends I get close too and keep in my life for the long haul.

I think I'm in a hangout mode in my life right now, occasional parties are GREAT, but I like to just kick back, have a nice toasty warm beverage, coffee, tea, hot coco (with marshmallows of course!)and hangout with my friends.

A Beautiful Death Scene

2004-08-27 - 10:28 a.m.

Entry 2.....

This seems to be a reoccuring theme in my dreams as of late... last night though... it was more of an eerie sad mystery being uncovered than the kind where you are being hunted and slaughtered by hells demons (yes I had a that dream again...its becoing a reoccuring one for me.. and is greatly disturbing will talk about it another time.... MAYBE).

Anyway... in this one there was a house...with a huge backyard... and a family (Grandmother Father or Older Aunt and Uncle, a young child, Occassionally a Young Man with Blue Eyes and Mousy Brown Hair and myself (who wasnt me)... but there was an odd sort of tension there.. I kept flashing back and forth between being "myself" (I should say my character), a little girl no older than 4 or 5, and witnessing flashbacks of a older girl (who is the same girl described in the body of water) and a boy.. then there's was the constant flashing to a scene where deep within a body of water, perhaps a lake? the water was a dark blue and sun light would still reflect itself through the crystal clear blueness, there was this beautiful woman with insanly long, thick curly blond hair... she looked like she could have easily been a mermaid...very very beautiful... holding a infant child, and reaching upward as though she were preparing to resurface, but was trapped in her watery grave.

I have to make note that there was nothing eerie or disturbing about this scene...it was calming... peaceful and serene...just the image I have burned into in my mind almost makes me want to cry right now even.... weird... considering the topic and the content of the scene yes... but its the way it is...

the rest of the dream was spent trying to figure out all the puzzle pieces.. the flashbacks, the odd intention in the family...and the water scene....

I could write one hell of a book if I could remember every detail and turn of the dream.....

template code by:rpdesigns, layout customization by KDS (aka Myself!)