current
archives
profile



pattern
host



guestbook
notes
email



So a lil about me....I'm married to my high school sweetheart, and now have three sons, Devon, Thalen, Dadrin (Dade)and a little girl, Celestine

I'm also a Freelance Graphic Designer & Illustrator. I LOVE my work. :-)

Well... lets see what else? I'm Hella shy, til I get to know the person, then I'm chattier than hell. I'm always willing to make new friends, but am a bit particular about which friends I get close too and keep in my life for the long haul.

I think I'm in a hangout mode in my life right now, occasional parties are GREAT, but I like to just kick back, have a nice toasty warm beverage, coffee, tea, hot coco (with marshmallows of course!)and hangout with my friends.

Yesterday, Today, and Things

2004-08-15 - 9:39 a.m.

Yesterday was a GREAT day for my "baby" boy... Who Today is now 5!!! *happy with an omg I can believe how much he's growing up smile and sigh*

He's still sleeping right now... and in a few minutes I'm going to go back upstairs and set up his gifts on the couch for him to wake up too. And make him a nice lil Bday Breakfast.(Blueberry pancakes sound pretty nummy dont ya think?) I was thinking of takien him to a movie... but really there arent any good kid Shows out right now (just checked). Sooooo I-sa gonna think of something else to do while I make soem breakfast. Maybe we'll just hangout at the park and go out on the trails for part of the day,

and "Heya Booboo, how about a nice pic-i-nic-a Basket?" hehe I'm actually going to ask him if theres anything special that he'd like to do.

So yesterday, was nice... I was busy as hell... I kid you not the SECOND I sat down...soembody was like "Where's Kelly?" "Hey Kell come here... or I need to show you something"... I mean quite literally I was on my fet from the time I got outta bed (10:30, of course didnt go to sleep til 6:45 am) until after everyone left at about 7:40ish and eventually is was just dev Suzi and I.

I was ready to collasped... BUT There was much picking up to do...(and still is) and eventually (while on the phone with shawn) Elf, Ryan, Loren, Emily and Joe came back home from seeing Preditor vs Alien. We were up hella long more time... I ended up passing out at the computer soetimes around 1. like I dont remember curling up in my chair (which IS rather comfy) and falling asleep. Heck I dont remember ho wI enedup in bed this am.. I think Joe kinda woke me up to let me know him and dev were heading upstairs. either that or I saw everyone gone and well.. ya know. *smiles*

SOOOoooo Elf is calling in on her Gift to me from Last sunner... and it looks like we be going to Goatlake this weekend... SCHAWEET!!!!! Its going to be a HELLA long hike IN the mountains, and we are going to do the WHOLE hike this time... 3 days 2 night... the 5 of us are going to meet up hella early on Friday morning and begin our wonderful adventure!!! I'm SOOO excited...I've been wanitng to go back for a few years now... we only went half way up... staying one night... but but but THIS time we actually will make it TOO the lake and stuff.

I'm all kinds happy and cited!!!!

I LOVE Elf... she TOTALLY is a Ball of Happiness... and soo much more... just a lively spirit... and I have soo much to thank her for... I wouldnt have been able to hold onto certain silly and childlike parts of myself if it werent for her, Which Shawn has this wonderful tendency to just naturally bring out in me... LOL... with this combonation... who can go wrong? Certianly not me. I feel more like myself... Sooo.... I'm NOT complaining...

ya know.. this year really started off... incredibly Horrible... Between school, and family deaths... (we lost 3 souls whom I was actually close too, and my Great Grandmother had been in and out of the hospital,.. and a few really close ones with her... which would comepletely cut me down... Of aLL the people... shes the one I'm the closest too...but (continuing on)... while there are still some underlying things ongoing that will take time...The year is really feeling soo much better...soo SOO SOO much better... heh.. at least I'm no longer convinced that 2004 is a complete year of Doom! *Knocks on wood* ;-)

Okies... I'm taking off for now... I may even squeeze in a nap... I'm like hella emotional and stuff today too (its the lack of sleep)

template code by:rpdesigns, layout customization by KDS (aka Myself!)