current
archives
profile



pattern
host



guestbook
notes
email



So a lil about me....I'm married to my high school sweetheart, and now have three sons, Devon, Thalen, Dadrin (Dade)and a little girl, Celestine

I'm also a Freelance Graphic Designer & Illustrator. I LOVE my work. :-)

Well... lets see what else? I'm Hella shy, til I get to know the person, then I'm chattier than hell. I'm always willing to make new friends, but am a bit particular about which friends I get close too and keep in my life for the long haul.

I think I'm in a hangout mode in my life right now, occasional parties are GREAT, but I like to just kick back, have a nice toasty warm beverage, coffee, tea, hot coco (with marshmallows of course!)and hangout with my friends.

Tonight

2004-08-02 - 1:08am.

Tonight overall was a goodnight. Folks came over Gave us goodies from when they went to vegas a few weeks ago.. told us about the reunion, Got to see my baby cousin. Goombs (baby sis) Showed her the house. We all hung out on the bottom patio... Dad did his usual "inspection" listing off his usual things that need to get done. When he was done he turned around and asked me if I was feeling ok.. and that I seemed depressed. I told him I was fine just worn out, stressed. *smiles* his reply was.. to just not let things get to me, dont let school stress me out, and dont let the house stress me out.. and dont be hard on Joe.He Asked me how much help I get with things like laundry and dishes..."None, not unless I beg about it...and even then... in the end I'm the one who takes care of all those things, which is why so much is undone and the house a total disater" "Just do what needs to be done with School and enjoy the rest of the day.. its not that hard..." *sigh*

I know he was trying to be helpful... trying to be caring... but really in the end... I just felt silly for my feelings, frustrated at myself for not being able to take care of everything ... and pretty much usless without any REAL justified cause.

later on we watched a movie on the projector, snacked on popcorn, Dad talked with Joe about puter stuff and whatever else... and I decided I was going to make dinner...hell I was starving (for a change). and apparently so was everyone else....ate chatted.. lil sis got EXTREMLY goofy... said our goodbyes and home they went, and here I be. Tired... feeling rather ill from eating, and headachy... while watching Cleopatra (I've always loved this movie)....

Uggg.. I keep Dozing off...I wish I had the white phone nearby...(looks over towards the computer room) so far over there... and I'm right here...I wonder how sweetly dreams and sleep are coming right now.

template code by:rpdesigns, layout customization by KDS (aka Myself!)