current
archives
profile



pattern
host



guestbook
notes
email



So a lil about me....I'm married to my high school sweetheart, and now have three sons, Devon, Thalen, Dadrin (Dade)and a little girl, Celestine

I'm also a Freelance Graphic Designer & Illustrator. I LOVE my work. :-)

Well... lets see what else? I'm Hella shy, til I get to know the person, then I'm chattier than hell. I'm always willing to make new friends, but am a bit particular about which friends I get close too and keep in my life for the long haul.

I think I'm in a hangout mode in my life right now, occasional parties are GREAT, but I like to just kick back, have a nice toasty warm beverage, coffee, tea, hot coco (with marshmallows of course!)and hangout with my friends.

Survival of the Twirps and The EXCITEMENT of Trips!!!

2004-08-01 - 10:28 p.m.

So the day is just about over now, and the two little twirp boys have magaged to come out with their lives fully intact... okay okay .. really they were'nt that bad... Hell they werent bad at all. I just didnt have the energy to keep up with them. not their fault.

Lil ryan actually left early today.. his mother came by and picked him up.. which was cool with me.. that ment I didnt have to leave the house at 7pm to go drop them off at his fathers work.

Dev and I cuddled on the couch and watched peter pan for the umpteenth time. during the beginning of round two of another movie, I chattered with shawn on the phone and dev took a nap.

hehe... soooooo... I Had this TOTALLY cool Idea earlier today while in the midst of awaken slumber...Shawn got offline to go get food with Burn and Moni, and I was just kinda spacing out dozing... thinking about the trip I'm going to take out there.. hopefully in October. I was flipping through my New England in Autumn book look at all the BEAUTIFUL fall foliage thinking thoughts of Vermont, New Hampshire ... and predomintly Maine... ok.. so I have ALL these New England fall images coursing through my mind when I suddenly think of Anne of Green Gables...another fav of mine.... *gasp* PRINCE EDWARD ISLAND...ok.. for those who dont know... in a town Called Cavindish on Prince Edwards Islands is a House called Green Gables, this home and island setting is where author L.M Montgomery found the inspiration for her book series.

I know its silly but growing up I had a fascination with these books and the movie... I always wished it were a place that I could see and touch... not just the location.. but the time period as well. *chuckles at self* I cant even begin to describe the feelings that I would and still do become flooded over with when I think about it still.. hehe.. I just wanna burst.

Ok ok... so...When I found out of this place (like in high school) I decided that I WANTED to go there.. one day. This was reinforced when years ago I came across some random info online which led me to pages filled with breath taking images of Prince Edward Island home of Montgomery's inspiration to a place that I always read and dreamed about.

Then today something awoken the thoughts again, I pulled up the site to find its exact location... how far is it from____??? WOW... its close....WEll Closer from where I'd be staying than All the way over here in Oregon. DAMN... and I thought and wondered... would Shawn like to go there? we have been talking about wanting to make sure that when I come out that we are able to get just some much needed "us" time. we have so much to catch up on... we've always ALWAYS talked about Maine (theres a history of dreams there) and HELL... we'd be driving right on through there... Oh GAWD... Would he REALLY be up for giving it an attempt? I would LOVE to share that experience with him, even though,for him,it may not hold the same meaning ... around him I know that I could be so comfortable and be able to be myself and not feel like a complete ass for wanting to go somewhere for such a silly reason. *chuckles* He'd appreciate my enthusiasm and silly giddyness about the whole thing I'm sure... and GAWD it does look to be SUCH a BEAUTIFUL place. not like anythign I've ever seen. Would we be able to do the drive? would he mind the drive.. it would be something like 12 hours... (yes I mapquested it heh) is this how he would like to spend our time together? I mean I know that I'm the one going up there.. but its not just about me afterall... and and and... I want to do what WE want to do.. and dont want anyone to feel as though they are getting some part of some say or beable to do something in their mind that they've been hoping to have played out or done... *tips head to the side with an innocent look of questioning and concern* ya know?

SOOOOOooooo I had it all figgered out.. when he got back home.. regaurdless of how tired I was sleeping or not.. I was going to wake up ebnough to talk to him on the phone... and ask.. hehe.... and ask I did.. and OMG.. I couldnt have hoped for a better response!!! He got all bubbly and excited and we were both just rambling away about the whole just hopping in the car and aiming toawrds a certain destination... wether or not we actually REACH P.E.I. just the thought of trying... and driving around.. having fun... seeing places together during our most FAVORITE time of the year (FALL DUH!!!) in the most perfect of places... *giggles* GAWd I'm it just makes me all jumpy thinking about it now..... can it be tomorrow PLEEEEEEEEASE?!?!?!?!?! I WANNA GO NOW.. I want it to be OCT NOW and I want to see Shawn I want to Meet Moni and See Burn again... I WANT to be in New England!!!! I'm DYING for all this and everythign else thats been talked about to happen... I know it'll pass sooo quickly when that time is finally here... But AHHHHHHH!!!!!! I just feel like I'm going to burst and cry with all these wants and needs (yes... its not only wants listed up there... I NEEED those things) I feel like a lil greedy kid in a candy store... REACHing Desperated for a hand ful of their favorite sweets! "GIMMIE!!! GIMMIE!!! MORE!!! MORE!!! PLEEEEEEEEEEEASE!!!!!!!" *jumping up and down* *chuckles*

Ok.. all these excitement... I NEED to go bathroom and hit the hay... and Sweet Dreams... Oh GAWD the dreams I will have tonight.

template code by:rpdesigns, layout customization by KDS (aka Myself!)