current
archives
profile



pattern
host



guestbook
notes
email



So a lil about me....I'm married to my high school sweetheart, and now have three sons, Devon, Thalen, Dadrin (Dade)and a little girl, Celestine

I'm also a Freelance Graphic Designer & Illustrator. I LOVE my work. :-)

Well... lets see what else? I'm Hella shy, til I get to know the person, then I'm chattier than hell. I'm always willing to make new friends, but am a bit particular about which friends I get close too and keep in my life for the long haul.

I think I'm in a hangout mode in my life right now, occasional parties are GREAT, but I like to just kick back, have a nice toasty warm beverage, coffee, tea, hot coco (with marshmallows of course!)and hangout with my friends.

Tweakage ... Punk Boys.. and things

2004-08-01 - 11:09 a.m.

Here I go again... I had this rather lovely entry all typed out and then I accidently tapped the stoopid touchpad on my laptop.. and gone.. its all gone.. ARGH... Wonderful... really truly beautful form of frustration there.

So onward...again...I'm bored with my diary layout and have been working on some tweakage.. unfortunatly cause I'm limited to what I can do in diarylands template editor. and since I didnt make this tempalte there are other things at work that require more.

Shawn was a HUGE help in getting ALOT of that tweakage done... I kinda felt dumb not being able to figure some of the things out on my own, but was and am EXTREMELY grateful for the assisting hand. *HUGE HUGS* Thankyou Shawn!!!

I still have some minor things that I wanna do... and other things that need to get fixed (like the listing of previous entries) just an fyi.. its a work in progess.... it'll eventually all get done...

Who Wants two little punk Boys??? Hmmm??? Theres Dev's friend lil ryan whose 6 year old and Dev whose 4 (will be five on the 15th) OMG they are soooo freaking loud!!! which is all fine and dandy.. I encourage it normally, BUT when they are downstairs in the red room (aka a sort of playroom with my work and art supplies) and suzanne is sleeping... NOT a good combonation... I keep having to remind them, its really bad when they are down there and I'm upstairs in the living room and they sound like they are right here with me. Yes FAAAAR tooo loud. I Just had to Get after them again.. Argh.. I really hate having to be the bad guy, I dont like getting after them.

I'm going to send them outside to play in the sprinkler and such soon...they need it.. hmm maybe we should run to store first though and pick up some sunblock and an extra pair of swim shorts for lil ryan. I doubt I'll be able to find anything here that will fit him.

I'm soooo tired. I Really picked a bad night to go out last night.. actually it wouldnt have been so bad if I had just gotten back home before 4am. (had to get up at 6:30 for when lil ryan showed) Oh well I'll end up taking a nap and then get cracking on my homework. I plan on getting ALOT of writing done, providing that these little stinkers have a good day today.

So Lastnight..... was fun... Devil and I went around shopping for new work cloths for him, then afterwards we went over to linen 'n things (I found the bedset that I want... after I make the bedframe... gonna have to do some additional saving up. to buy it. I'm really picky about patterns and stuff. I tend not to like about 90% of whats out there *laughs* makes things rather difficult...like I said...I'm PICKY.

Anywho... Myst met up with us there... then followed us back over to devils apt, where we hung out, put his bedtogether with all the cool new thingys we made him buy at the store... his room is going to be soo freaking awesome... he's pulling off a New York theme kinda feel... I-sa loving it.

After we help him get his room and the tiling in his bathroom done I'm getting him and Myst over to help me with the kitchen, diningroom and my bedroom. all of which are kinda eye sores... to me at least.

I got to meet one of Devils coworkers/neighbor Sarah, shes really sweet. I like her.

Ok.. so we bum around a bit, talking with all these peoples, then take off to grab seom beer a movie and back to the apt for a VERY late night bbq dinner.

WHILE we were getting or actually As I was buying half of the beer, Myst asked me If I needed to Check in with Joe, I was like, uh.. no why? Shes seemed perplexed with this since her and her now no longer ex always seem to have to check in with each other (Note this guy is a freak and not worthy of myst.. but she keeps going back to him he's possesive and is always thinking that shes going to cheat on him.. Heh.. while it seems that he was infact the one who had been doing the cheating... go figure). anyways I was telling her that Joe doesnt care about when I go out, he doesnt get upset if I dont ask him to come along with and it works vis versa, we do our own things for the most part, and without the "checking in" I may occassionally call to let him know I got to where I was or just a random hello somwhere through the night (not at all last night though) but I do it out of curtiousy. if it were something that was being unreasonably expected... I wouldnt call him back...I told her He goes out to lunch with guys from work on days off and they go over to starz (a strip Joint) and I dont care (I dont, I like going there too occassionaly *chuckles*) anyway this conversation went back and forth... and this guy who was in line behind Myst turns to me and says.. "that sounds like my kinda relationship, you know I really respect hearing a female actually have that kinda mentality and point of view on things..." I chuckle say thanks we talked a little bit he asked some questions I gave some answers... and at the end he goes "ya know with this converstation and that Tshirt your wearing (had on my eyore I need a hug T on) I just wanna give you a HUGE hug!" Devil Myst and I chuckled I TOTALLY blushed and we said our partings and left.

We get to dev apt. He puts together his bbq.. I clean up the kitchen and make some pasta salad watched Cold Creek Manor ate burgers and Talked... alot. Myst and I got into this converstaion about how I'm really unhappy with aspects of my marriage...and we moved into other topics that made her comment on how she's noticed that I've had this sort of coming out.. like I'm MORE of myself, and so much more happier and dare I say even almost glowingI laughed and we talked about all the other things that are happening... I told her about Shawn, and my desire to go back east to visit him and other friends. I gave her almost everything...

Devil was listening too, he'd throw out some comments but for the most part he was focused on putting that grill together. I have decided that Its not that devil doesnt understand the situation and nor is he not sympathetic...he's taking a much more serious approach on this situation for me as a friend. he IS genuinely concerned about all aspects of things. and he wants me to know that. he wants to be that voice which I already have sitting on my shoulder going "Think about it, think about ALL of it." Its his methods of carry this out comes across as almot being harsh and disconnected than he really is.

Soooo. yeah.. in a fairly vague but not so vague nutshell thats whats went down. I'm actually gonna get going.. I'm starting to type with my eyes closed right now. which is funny cause typically I can barely type without watching my fingers. L

ok.. I'm gonna go check on the boys and then go take a nap.

template code by:rpdesigns, layout customization by KDS (aka Myself!)