current
archives
profile



pattern
host



guestbook
notes
email



So a lil about me....I'm married to my high school sweetheart, and now have three sons, Devon, Thalen, Dadrin (Dade)and a little girl, Celestine

I'm also a Freelance Graphic Designer & Illustrator. I LOVE my work. :-)

Well... lets see what else? I'm Hella shy, til I get to know the person, then I'm chattier than hell. I'm always willing to make new friends, but am a bit particular about which friends I get close too and keep in my life for the long haul.

I think I'm in a hangout mode in my life right now, occasional parties are GREAT, but I like to just kick back, have a nice toasty warm beverage, coffee, tea, hot coco (with marshmallows of course!)and hangout with my friends.

Bean Salads, Rejection and Other Things

2004-07-25 - 3:33pm

Entry 5....

So here it be another day... come and almost gone. I've actually gotten somethings done today...

A few hours ago Joe called me from work and asked if I could set up a bean salad for some team lunch thing that they are doing tomorrow... teasingly I asked What I got as a thankyou for making it for him... he goes "uhhhh.. the gratifcation of knowing that people wont be hungry???" I laughed and said not good enough... he then goes... uhmmmmm.. how about my love... I playfully said..."Oh.. is that because I dont already have it?" he stuttered a little and goes.. uhm uhm.. what about those thinkgeek T's that you really want. I laughed again... its so fun to give people a hard time sometimes... once again.. I refused his meager attempts of finding some answer that would give instant gratification over the phone... "I give up " he says" What do you want..."Nothing material says I" ... "uhmmmm ... ok" says he. Hows about some good hard ravaging?? *wicked playful chuckle*... I dont know which I enjoyed more the fact that I actually just came out and said it... or the silence on the phone... and no it wasnt too good kindyou could hear him squirm... "Uh... does it have to be tonight?" (sidenote: OUCH!!! ) me innocently, and trying to cover up the hurt...0" oh I'm sorry I'm not on speaker phone am I??? "No,but...you're making me VERY uncormfortable" "how so? its not like anyone can hear me...and you can give subtle and indirect answers and still not have anyone know" "I dont want to talk like this"...*my sigh* "Ok no worries, I was just being playful anyways... I'll make the salad for ya..." All ends up well, and he gets his salad. *sigh*

So yeah.. days gone well...dev and I played outside in the 110 degree weather... (3 days running) Thank GOODNESS for AC. I stayed in the shade... cant have color added to my pasety white complextion ya know *wink*.. nahhhh....just wasnt in the mood for burnage today.

Dev did something to his leg today.. and I cant find the pics to see which ankle it was that he had his buckle fracture on... when he was little (16months I think he was)...its quite possible that it could be related. if not then I'm thinking he either pulled something ... OR maybe growing pains??? I remember getting pains there when I was little. he's been eating soooo much food lately.. and he needs food like every hour...

Talked with Shawn before and after he took off to go see Crystyl. He came home SOOOO happy... I loved hearing how his day went with her... and gawd she sounds so adorable on so may levels... Glad they got to have Dad and daughter time, they both really needed it.

Oh I actually got on the treadmill today too... did a mile and a half... part speed walking and other part jogging. Felt good. though it did make me more tired.

Welp that be all for right now... Gonna go stir the salad, Talk some more to peoples online and Do some homework...

template code by:rpdesigns, layout customization by KDS (aka Myself!)