current
archives
profile



pattern
host



guestbook
notes
email



So a lil about me....I'm married to my high school sweetheart, and now have three sons, Devon, Thalen, Dadrin (Dade)and a little girl, Celestine

I'm also a Freelance Graphic Designer & Illustrator. I LOVE my work. :-)

Well... lets see what else? I'm Hella shy, til I get to know the person, then I'm chattier than hell. I'm always willing to make new friends, but am a bit particular about which friends I get close too and keep in my life for the long haul.

I think I'm in a hangout mode in my life right now, occasional parties are GREAT, but I like to just kick back, have a nice toasty warm beverage, coffee, tea, hot coco (with marshmallows of course!)and hangout with my friends.

Summer Memories...

2004-07-23 - 4:34 p.m.

Entry nummer Zwei... (that number two for ya'll non german speakers ;-)

Bouncing off the walls... getting ready.. its soooooo hot out here right now... depending on where you are its anywhere from 98 to 110 degrees out... I LOVE IT... I think of california.. down in the San Miguel area... Almost sahara like.. endless hay brown hills and mountains few sporaticsly dry knarled and twisted tress placed here and there... never in a grouping larger to 2 or 3... Gawd I think of the sunsets... the wooden swing I used to sit on ... for hours at a time.. singing.. all by myself... noone ever used that olayground.. it was mine... or became mine... I felt completely Isolated... so at peace... staring off into the vastness... and when the sun came down .. it glowed a beautifl shade of orange red... I loved the hew it casted over everyting...

"your hair is the color of golden wheat with a magnificnt red hew casted over from the brilliant sun" this was whispered to me once at the age of 15...while I sat on that swing... apparently the boy who lived across the road from the park I went to (3 houses away from my own, it was a small military housing area known as camp roberts... a total of 29 famiies lived there.. and there were only 5 or 6 houses that had children) always watched... this is what was reveled to me by his bestfriend Travis who lived across the street from myself. His name was David, A Scrawny gangly thing... With blue eyes and dish water blond hair...and loved to surf. He was SUCH a sweetheart, and though I held no feelings for him in that way I did develope a strong love for him and his ideas and dreams... it was cute.. he hardly spoke a word to anyone.. even travis... but when he was around me.. he wouldnt shut up... Travis would start to get grumpy about it.. and I never fully understood why...but that too was another discovery yet to be made... and a tale to be told another time.

I digress.... continuing on... the bamboo patch to my right.... ahead the hay field that went on for ever up to the barbed wired fence that seperated it and us from those wild hills where the bobcats roamed wild. so much mystery and beauty that was lain all before me during those summer days... and at night.. oh those nights.... the air was cool.. but the ground was still hot to the touch from the daylong burings of the sun.... you could smell the dampness that was beginning to build from the mingling of the two.... the vastness and mystery was all still there.. but in a different night time sense... everything was black with a dark black blue hue... the sky... I remember was black... and vast.... and the stars were so clear... imagine diamonds againt black velvet... and you can almost grasp the clarity and beauty of this sky.... my cat mocha would follow me around... on my nightly walks... *smiles* we would talk... I know its silly but its true... I had so much happening in my life that was horrible and these moments were some of the most precious things times I find myself relieving and being thankful for having....I would say something.. and he'd reply LOL...a few of the older kids (like 16 17) witnessed my nightly strolls and cat talkings... thus gave me the nick name midnight witch... whcih eventually morphed into midnight magic... *shurgs* they said it condoningly sometimes... but I found it didnt bother me and I rather liked the nickname...

so there was this one night.. was close to midnight... enjoynig all the sounds of silence... you have never heard TRUE silence... until you have been to this place at night... yes.. silence has a sound... I was sitting on my swing... and on one of the filp bars to the right of me I noticed something sitting there.... at first I though it was mocha.. but it was far too tall and wide to be my cat... and I just sat there... still holding my breath... watching it ... til finally it moved its head *gasp* it was an owl... I've never been so close to one before... and it may sound silly not recognizing it right away but you need to realize.. how incredibly dark it was... there were NO lights except for the half moon and stars that shown... and even then.. I was only able to see a mere siloette...we just sat there for a long time one staring at the other...must have been 20 minutes easily... and then it flew away...

I remember being awestruck ... all uhappy thoughts had flown away... the endless tears that had been flowing from the horrid fight and slapping I had recieved earlier stopped.. and with stain teared cheeks I thought to myself... "one day I'll fly away".......

template code by:rpdesigns, layout customization by KDS (aka Myself!)