current
archives
profile



pattern
host



guestbook
notes
email



So a lil about me....I'm married to my high school sweetheart, and now have three sons, Devon, Thalen, Dadrin (Dade)and a little girl, Celestine

I'm also a Freelance Graphic Designer & Illustrator. I LOVE my work. :-)

Well... lets see what else? I'm Hella shy, til I get to know the person, then I'm chattier than hell. I'm always willing to make new friends, but am a bit particular about which friends I get close too and keep in my life for the long haul.

I think I'm in a hangout mode in my life right now, occasional parties are GREAT, but I like to just kick back, have a nice toasty warm beverage, coffee, tea, hot coco (with marshmallows of course!)and hangout with my friends.

Its Too Early to be Awake...

2004-07-20 - 8:29 a.m.

for me it really really IS far to early to be awake. I know its only an hour earlier than what I usually have been doing... but but but....I wanna be in bed. I actually laid down at a somewhat more reasonable hour, and I enjoyed the softness of my mattress and pillow sooo incredibley much. They seemed even more soft last night with the bottom sheet being flannel. Yes I know it's summer, but I had decided that I was going to wash our sheets and didnt want to wait to remake the bed. So I pulled out the first set outta the closet that I could reach without a stool and making everything else fall ontop of my head!! The red flannel was the lucky contestant to COME ON DOWN (hehe had a gameshow host voice in my head when I typed that *giggles* )

Anyways, soft fuzzy bottom sheet nice heavy "smooth" comforter... Ahhhh...(dont like the fuzzys on my feet...makes them get hotter and I get VERY restless.

Last night was I got tucked my lil one in and helped read him a bedtime story. he is a story fanatic... which IS great... not complaining about him loving books. its soo cute to see him furrow his lil face soemtimes when he's going through a stack of them... and then gets soemwhat frustrated about the fact that he cant read the words... he says "I know the letters, but I cant read. I cant wait til I can read. and not just look at pictures." I told him that he's close to being able to learn... (he always asking us how to spell words and writes them down sometimes forgetting how the letters are shaped so on a seperate piece of paper Joe or I will write it for him then he has soem reference) ... but I encourage him to try and make up his own stories based off of what he sees happening in the pictures. This REALLY get him going sometimes (unless he's too upset over not beable to read) and its GREAT food for his imagination.

My lil Dev loves to draw, yes I too sometimes fall victum of plastering the fridge (or allowing him to cover it) with odd looking line drawings, scribbled color book pages,paintings and cutouts incorporating every color of the rainbow in it. I encourage it, and from what I have seen when a picture that gets put up on a wall, fridge or board is like winning a trophy to that lil boy... It gives him a sense of pride... you see it in his grin and eyes... I know thats what I see cause I've experienced it myself these past two terms when I'm told that one of my projects has been put up on display for all eyes to view and critique at school.

Ok nuff bout that... LOL

hmmm... now isnt THIS interesting (very sarcastic tone here) my mother just called to give me their flight info and how to get ahold of them... no biggie... there are 2 things that said that just hit me a little... FIRST... included in their emergancy contact info were a couple of my uncle numbers... (my fathers brother)...(Just so you know there is a history of my dad and his side of the family NOT talking... he is currently in the middle of something like this again, primairly with his mother... who has decided to move in with this uncle)... its interesting because a few weeks ago when Joe and I had gone down to vegas, and the topic came up about a extremely SMALL potential of stopping by to see him... my father pretty much spoke of betrayal in goigng to do this because such and such.. and how HE feels about it blah blah blah blah... *rolls eyes* it was ALL he could focus on... Anyways... he did so needlessly cause Joe and I were their for US and WE wanted to have alone time. it WAS a vacation afterall... (of course my dad didnt believe me when I said that we didnt go down to see them until after he got ahold of the uncle himself to talk and find out. GRRRRRRRRRRR!!!!)

Ok SECOND thing... moms giving me numbers... and I heard my father saying tell her it the word has an H in it....*shaking* *shaking *Twitch* Shake* GRRRRRRRRR!!! and that THYME IS spelt with an FREAKING H.... no shit sherlock!!! Thats what I said... SEE you arent always right you bastard... and dont go rolling it off like you knew it the whole TIME and that I was the one who was wrong....NEXT time GRAB a dictionary... thats right... and Oh... you SOOOO owe me a "you were right"

GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR... ok.. that last part is probably incoherient to those who dont know the Story... I just dont want to type another long tale right now just to get it to make sense. Those who already know the story understand, and those who dont but want to... will ask and I will tell.

thats all for now.. I'm in a REALLY spicey Sorta mood right now... hehe... Easily riled... in both bad and GOOD ways....

template code by:rpdesigns, layout customization by KDS (aka Myself!)