current
archives
profile



pattern
host



guestbook
notes
email



So a lil about me....I'm married to my high school sweetheart, and now have three sons, Devon, Thalen, Dadrin (Dade)and a little girl, Celestine

I'm also a Freelance Graphic Designer & Illustrator. I LOVE my work. :-)

Well... lets see what else? I'm Hella shy, til I get to know the person, then I'm chattier than hell. I'm always willing to make new friends, but am a bit particular about which friends I get close too and keep in my life for the long haul.

I think I'm in a hangout mode in my life right now, occasional parties are GREAT, but I like to just kick back, have a nice toasty warm beverage, coffee, tea, hot coco (with marshmallows of course!)and hangout with my friends.

Mapp Results and other Blatherings

2004-07-12 - 12:58 p.m.

TECHNICALLY Nummer Zwei.....

Good Afternoon.. *smiles* Gee, isnt it great how I begin with a greeting. *rolls eyes at self* ANYWAYS....

I'm still sooo tired, and eyes are burning, but feeling much better after lastnights funtivities (hehe I made up a word :-P) I gotta be careful, though, I could easily develop a new addiction .. *sticks tongue out... NO I'm not gonna go into details.. Dont wanna ...so there HA!!!

Anywho... still feeling a lil goofy... with an occassional touch of smart ass wit I'm kinda trying to hold onto that as long as I can, dont want it falling anything below happily content, just want to keep things on the up side today. Thats my personal goal today. That and a nap which I'm sure I'll be taking within the next hour.

So yeah... thats where things be. Joe is staying home again from work today (he has the next few weeks scheduled off but isnt going to take them, infact he's planning on going to work tomorrow *l* so he'll work at least ONE day this week)

Dev keeps giving me the ARGH! cause I keep calling him on his thumb sucking. *chuckels* its really starting to piss him off... but we REALLY need to get him to stop, its hurting his teeth already.

Oh I went to assessment.com today and did the sample Mapp test.. should check it out.. I found it to be interesting.

(of course its one of those deals where if you want the FULL assessment, you gotta pay :-P)

Here were some of my summaries.......

(ya dont have to read it.. it IS kinda long, oh...the "K" in the summaries reffer to myself.... and I didnt put all of them in here.. I just thought some of them were fairly interesting)

INTEREST IN JOB CONTENT
(Those tasks you want to perform)

Preferences for K fully support being perceptually, subconsciously, and consciously aware of fantasy, symbols, symbolic relationships, abstract ideas, options, and choice of options as they relate to creative or innovative activities. Perception triggers ideas in K's mind, a process that just happens - a process often called intuition. It is not a conscious effort to logically "come up with" creative ideas; instead, the process is best identified with the statement that "a thought struck me." A quote by Carl Jung probably makes complete sense to K: "Art is innate in the artist, like an instinct that seizes and makes a tool out of the human being. The thing in the final analysis that wills something in him is not he, the personal man, but the aim of the art."

TEMPERAMENT FOR THE JOB
(How you prefer to perform tasks)

K prefers and needs change and variety. Change is motivating, stimulating, and energizing. K looks for new options, challenges, assignments, acquaintances, relationships, and even new careers in new places. K tires of sameness, repetition, and routine even in activities that were interesting at the start. Once things become routine for K, this becomes a motivation to move on to more interesting things.

APTITUDE FOR THE JOB
(Expression of performing tasks)

K's preferences, more often than not, are motivated by such things as sensing and seeing aesthetics, essence, philosophical and psychological meaning, and effect of color. K probably doesn't consider the saying, "Beauty is more than skin deep" as a cliche. Further, K considers pattern, texture, and spatial measure: size, shape, distance, dimension, perspective, relationship, etc. with the same regard. This includes abstract dimensions and patterns, graphics, layouts, etc. (NOTE: That higher artistic sense is the source of abstract art, animated films, computer graphics, fractal geometry, new clothing designs and styles, modern architecture, etc.) K would probably make a permanent mental note of the quote from Carl Jung, "The artist is essentially the instrument, and he stands below his work, for which reason we should never expect from him an interpretation of his own work. He achieved his highest with his composition."

REASONING
(How you relate to reasoning, in priority order)

K is strongly motivated to apply thinking to the big picture through holistic ideas, concepts, options, and strategies. This does not mean, suggest, or imply that thinking is kept only in a holistic context but it does mean that the first and constant priority or preference for consideration and focus are on the big picture. (Example: K more likely prefers to be an executive rather than a manager, and more inclined to be a manager rather than a supervisor.) Considering how pieces of the picture are brought in to the big picture stimulates motivation for the activity.

LANGUAGE CAPACITY
(How you relate to the usage of language)

K is motivated to describe, explain, teach, illustrate, and interpret. This is a journalistic trait dedicated to inform people. Social, leadership, influential, technical, service, and functional traits are involved as well. Therefore, it is necessary to review all worker traits to more closely identify K's preferences relative to this trait.

PEOPLE
(How you relate to people, in priority order)

K's motivations are heightened significantly by persuasive, gregarious, auditory-musical, visual-artistic, and communicative traits to entertain others with intent to convince them toward a particular idea, viewpoint, direction, objective, or product. In this motivational context, entertainment is more than pleasing people. It has promotional and marketing objectives. Some preferred activities include: marketing, sales, public relations, television commercials, lobbying, political campaigns, promotional consulting, sports announcing, etc. Motivations may also be driven at the prospect of efforts to get ahead in various areas of entertainment and/or acting, i.e., to advance one's own career. Persuasion is the primary preferred trait. A high level of motivation exists because there is an element of risk involved where the effort has a goal tied to the end of the act.

So yeah... Thats all for now... I'm gonna find some food... I REALLY want some Steak still though... and and LOTS of Seafood... Scallops, Shrimp, Crab.... Ooooooh... ALL sounds nummers. (As she walks off to make a sandwich)

template code by:rpdesigns, layout customization by KDS (aka Myself!)