current
archives
profile



pattern
host



guestbook
notes
email



So a lil about me....I'm married to my high school sweetheart, and now have three sons, Devon, Thalen, Dadrin (Dade)and a little girl, Celestine

I'm also a Freelance Graphic Designer & Illustrator. I LOVE my work. :-)

Well... lets see what else? I'm Hella shy, til I get to know the person, then I'm chattier than hell. I'm always willing to make new friends, but am a bit particular about which friends I get close too and keep in my life for the long haul.

I think I'm in a hangout mode in my life right now, occasional parties are GREAT, but I like to just kick back, have a nice toasty warm beverage, coffee, tea, hot coco (with marshmallows of course!)and hangout with my friends.

Playing in the Sand

2004-07-09 - 9:23 p.m.

Back home, and it feels great. Joe, dev and I went to Canon beach today, was a nice drive, and good weather. Joe Swears that I've been there with him at least once before (before we were married and still living with our folks) but I'd swear I'd remember this place if I had. Nothing was even vauguley fmailiar. Oh well Doesnt matter, wasnt even a major topic.. just a side note in passing.

The Beach had these Awsome Rocks that Just jet out from the water. The largest one is called Haystack rock. Its pretty cool. There is also a small lil pennesula that is seperated by a "river" (the higher the tide the wider the river) when we got there the tide was pretty low. We all crossed through the seaweed grass (HA I did so with NO shoes on.. felt really weird). once we got to the opposite end of the penn, WE put Dev Dragon kite together... REally there wasnt the wind for this massive beast to fly... unless Joe RAN with it towards the water. We gave it a go a few times (made Dev happy) and then decided we'd all start on our castle building.

So we have this whole thing figured out, exactly how close to the water we need to be for the right type of sand, which will all for filling up the moat without depending on the incoming water.. and THEN as we dig the moat out we toss all that sand into a pile in the middle and shape it after we have the moat at the desired width and depth. Dev is the work overseer on the project, as well as a digger!

So we get all set up .. have out stuff in a pile not too far away... and the water decides.. "Nope, dont want you there." Ok no biggie... We'll just move out a further... move Way far out....we're working for like 25 minutes digging our moat which is almost done... And guess what... yup thats right... Water comes in and fills up the entire moat and takes out our sand pile (that would soon be a castle). Oh.. and I'm getting oinched something horrible on my feet... lil ity bity "sandcrabs" the tide brought in are hold on to me for dear life...pinches... OUchie wasnt anything serious, just annoying and uncomfortable.

So.. We decide to move again and that this will be our LAST time. LOL I bet we were quite a site to those passesing us by... we were digging as fast as we could (making it as deep and wide as possible)BEFORE the water came back in. We were FINALLY somewaht sucessful.. though the moat did have to get redug 2 more times.. and we didnt really get to spean ALL the much time working on the castle... but ya know.. the effort of it all made it fun.. and Devon had a great time. after we decided to call it "done" Joe and Dev played in the water while I moved out stuff to somewhat dry off. Got some cool pics.

Had to cross the river... which went from being ankle deep on me on the way in... to just hitting the butt (Glad I brought a change of clothes) Dev though it was great and kept making himself fall in the sand so that he could go back to the "river" to wash the sand off. Got back to the car. Everyone changed. and then back home we came, making a few stops at the stores on the way.

While I was there I thought about how I'm gonna have to make a trip out there with just me sometime. Its maybe an hour away MAX (MUCH closer that the almost 3 hour drive to longbeach). I Enjoyed walking barefoot in the sand, and I loved not caring if my cloths got wet (that what the extras are for). the dry sand was soft and heated perfectly, almost hot... but not quite... and still comfortable. There were some lovely cloud out today too and the sky was grey blue pending on where you looked.

All in all today was a good day.

template code by:rpdesigns, layout customization by KDS (aka Myself!)