current
archives
profile



pattern
host



guestbook
notes
email



So a lil about me....I'm married to my high school sweetheart, and now have three sons, Devon, Thalen, Dadrin (Dade)and a little girl, Celestine

I'm also a Freelance Graphic Designer & Illustrator. I LOVE my work. :-)

Well... lets see what else? I'm Hella shy, til I get to know the person, then I'm chattier than hell. I'm always willing to make new friends, but am a bit particular about which friends I get close too and keep in my life for the long haul.

I think I'm in a hangout mode in my life right now, occasional parties are GREAT, but I like to just kick back, have a nice toasty warm beverage, coffee, tea, hot coco (with marshmallows of course!)and hangout with my friends.

Pieces of a Dream

2004-07-08 - 11:32am

entry 2....

I know I just made an entry... but its MY diary and I can make however many entries I want ever I want and there nothing you can do about it so there!!! *sticks tongue out and chuckles*

OK.. The Dream... I just recalled pieces of an odd dream that I had this morning after joe left to put a few hours of OT in.

I was walking in a stone Corridor... and along the way, there were several 50 gallon fish tanks. 0ne tank was packed with "full grown" parana's (they were only 4 inches long max). The second tank was fill with lil baby parana's...no longer than a half inch.

(will come back to the fish in a moment).

Now the corridor was also lined with bronze plaques that told or explained certain pieces of a historical event. (The corridor was of some historical signifigance and everything inside was related). I remember occasionaly stopping at some of the plaques along the way.. touching them and thinking "Thats not how it happened."

Somehow, I was in some sort of a basket with devon on my lap... being rushed through some doors... (dont know why) and briskly walking along side of me was Joes uncle Steve, who is Dean of Admissions at the community college Joe and I both attended. he was asking and almost grililng me about "what I want to do with my career" he kept asking what kinda of things I've done and enjoy doing and more specifically would ask about the details of the kinds of graphic design projects I found most enjoyable. I remember feeling VERY inadequate and rushed in answering any of these questions. Soon the speeding along stopped. and this is when there was only Steve and I Standing at the two Aquariums I mentioned earlier.

There were no decorations in the tank... not even gravel the only thing there besides the parana's and water was a filter in the rear right side corner and spots of algae. Now Steve was obsessed with trying to get the parana's in both tanks to follow his fingers... they wouldnt do it for him... or any one else who tried. I just stared at the tanks as I heard him frustrated saying "come on, over here... Oh... Almost". I noticed in the tank with the larger fish that while the others swam around there were four smaller ones on the bottom left hand side of the tank. Their coloring was slightly different from the rest and their noses were tapping against the thickest and largest patch of algae in the tank. Finally I touched the glass...really by accident...suddenly all in the tank were bashing themselves against the thin sheet of glass all trying to touch the point where my fingertip rested. They followed, mouths opening wide...HUGE TEETH snapping. I went over to the little tank and the same thing had begun to happen... I was overwhelmed with emotions.. it felt almost like an awakening...but for who? I remember my mind grew cloudy.. and I felt as though I were in some sort of time warp between present and faaaar distant past (like not in the same life time past).

there was so much more. So many different scenes which occured before and after...(like being in a car going down a road which was only for "trains", lots of BRIGHT reds greens and blues)... but fir the most part they are so vague in my mind that I cant even begin to formulate a written discription of them.... so this is all that shall be documented, unless I remember more.

template code by:rpdesigns, layout customization by KDS (aka Myself!)