current
archives
profile



pattern
host



guestbook
notes
email



So a lil about me....I'm married to my high school sweetheart, and now have three sons, Devon, Thalen, Dadrin (Dade)and a little girl, Celestine

I'm also a Freelance Graphic Designer & Illustrator. I LOVE my work. :-)

Well... lets see what else? I'm Hella shy, til I get to know the person, then I'm chattier than hell. I'm always willing to make new friends, but am a bit particular about which friends I get close too and keep in my life for the long haul.

I think I'm in a hangout mode in my life right now, occasional parties are GREAT, but I like to just kick back, have a nice toasty warm beverage, coffee, tea, hot coco (with marshmallows of course!)and hangout with my friends.

Nothing New

2004-06-22 - 10:23am

Good morning!!! I feel slightly more rested this morning. Hmm might have somthing to do with me actually going to bed last night BEFORE the am's.

yup that right I know that it was about 10:30ish when I began to get into my own bed. First I helped get dev ready and tucked in. He wanted to sleep

futon room (one of our extra guest rooms) lastnight, I figured he's on break from school now so why not. :-) Green Eggs and Ham was the story of the

night. Then he asked me to stay with him til he fell asleep. so we both got cozy and we cuddled, and I gave him **tickles on his arm and back. For

a short time I too dozed. it was really short.. like a whole whopping span of 10 minutes!!!

I carefully got off the bed (didnt want to wake punkin boy up)and hopped.. well more like jumped and bounced, yes literally,:-P into MY bed, perfectly located in the middle of my disaster area of a room. (I know what I'm doing today *bleh*). I was going to type an entry while I waited for Joe to come to bed so I could turn off the lights, but suprise suprise, I couldnt loggin. Which was very frustrating cause I had so much that I wanted to vent about and just ramble on for a bit.

Joe came in, decided to play a few lil online games to winddown (he always does that or reads), he said something I threw out some snappy comment and thats the last thing I remember. Thankfully sleep finally came to me, without too much of a battle. If I dreamt (and I ALWAYS do) I dont remember. I didnt hear Joes gawd aweful alarms start go go off at 5 and not stop til just after 6, I didnt hear him get up. I barely remember him hugging me good bye and can slightly recall dev climbing into bed with me shortly after joe leaving

I wish I could sleep more. now would be a good opportunity nobody seems to be online, Dev's still tucked in sleeping in my bed, and suz well I'll be suprised if shes out of bed before noon. this couch is looking more and more comfy.

*L* I spoke too soon. I hear dev up now. not a biggie, He'll let me take a short nap If i decide to do so.

Yesterday I talked to Shorty. I should have gone to her first after Shawn and I had spoken the other day. Immediately after I got off the phone with Shawn My friend Devil was over. I've always been able to talk to him. and be able to feel better. but I would have gotten more talking to a brick wall. He was distant and appeared to have a "what the fuck ever mentailty." I'm wondering what was really going on with him. he's never like that.

But anyway, I felt much better talking to Shorty. I didnt really need advice, just an genuine listening ear. Of course she gave me more than that. after hours of talking She helped me focus on what issue are the most important to handle now. All of which I'll talk about more laters. I'm gonna take off from the puter now.. I NEED to get some stuff done. Starting with getting dressed. there's only so long one can prance around in eyeore jamma's.

Plan for the Day: Load this entry (ggrrrr still not working, I'm gonna do a big YES! FINALLY when I get this thing loaded), Clean my room, finish washing laundry (did 6 loads yesterday) and rearrange the living room so I can use the treadmill. Oh and I want to set up my paints or charcoals...SOMETHING!!!

Its all about relaxing today.

-------------------------

** In case you dont know what "tickles" are its not the normal kinda of tickling that makes you laugh. But rather are a light soft rubbing or brushing of the skin with your

fingertips. When I was little (about 4 or 5) I started to call it "tickles" because it gave me the goosebumps.)

template code by:rpdesigns, layout customization by KDS (aka Myself!)