current
archives
profile



pattern
host



guestbook
notes
email



So a lil about me....I'm married to my high school sweetheart, and now have three sons, Devon, Thalen, Dadrin (Dade)and a little girl, Celestine

I'm also a Freelance Graphic Designer & Illustrator. I LOVE my work. :-)

Well... lets see what else? I'm Hella shy, til I get to know the person, then I'm chattier than hell. I'm always willing to make new friends, but am a bit particular about which friends I get close too and keep in my life for the long haul.

I think I'm in a hangout mode in my life right now, occasional parties are GREAT, but I like to just kick back, have a nice toasty warm beverage, coffee, tea, hot coco (with marshmallows of course!)and hangout with my friends.

The Day

2004-06-19 - 11:24 p.m.

Today was another nice day. Hung out with Joe's family. it a combo of bday and fathers day get together. Joe's uncle wore devon out, letting him drive a mini dozer around and gave him a ride in the lifted bucket of mini bobcat. He loved it. I could only watch for so long, otherwise I woulda started freaking out.. LOL

They set up Karaoke and I tried to stay away... butBut Aunt A. insisted that I sing with her. I dont sing well when I'm nervous and especially when theres a whole group of people I've ever sang around before, on my own (doesnt matter if they are family). I sucked (she picked songs I didnt know) but we had fun. I dare say that I think we almost bonded in some odd way. She was much more chatty with me after that, than she has ever been in the many years that I've known her.

Afterwards we went to Joe's folk place, but on the way we got behinnd a car which looked oddly familiar. It turned out to be my friend Raven (for privacy purposes I'm using her nickname). I havent seen her in like.. oh almost 2 years, after the big "blowout" that happend here at my home (another long story to maybe be told some other time). We talked for a few and then headed our ways. I got pretty sad, cause we used to be soo close *sigh* I miss her and our friendship. maybe it is time for me to try and rebuild the friendship. its something to ponder.

Soon We ended up at Joes folks place, Dev played outside for a few more hours, we ate, left and an hour and a half drive later finally made it home.

Now I'm tired. so off to bed I go.. After I help joe bring the treadmill out into the movie room.... which he's waiting for me to do now....

template code by:rpdesigns, layout customization by KDS (aka Myself!)